NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

April 14th, 2014 by Stinkhead



Check out KNex.com for all their products and build plans.


Posted in 8&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, toys, video | Comments Off

March 30th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Click below for a little more

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, playmobil, podcast, review, toys, video | 1 Comment »

March 3rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


Part 2: Collectibles
Photo galleries from the sections covered are available here:

  • DC Collectibles: Batman and DC properties
  • NECA: Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Alien, Portal, Pacific Rim
  • Mezco: Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy
  • Funko: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Back to the Future, Pulp Fiction, Goonies
  • MEGA: Halo, Call of Duty
  • Hasbro: Transformers, Star Wars, Gaurdians of the Galaxy
  • Playmobil: Samurai Dragons, Shopping Mall, Alps (featured Toy Fair podcast)
  • Mattel: Batman, He-Man, Back to the Future
  • LEGO: Lego Movie, Simpsons, Chima, Ninjago, Star Wars, Ghostbusters
  • Diamond Select Toys (not in the video): Walking Dead, Minimates, Pulp Fiction, Sin City, Godzilla

Part 1: Cool Stuff, and Part 3: Kids’ Stuff


Posted in 5&up, batman, Boys, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, Remote Control, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

March 3rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


Part 1 all the cool stuff I saw at the 2014 Toy Fair.
Many still photos can be found here:

Part 2: Collectibles, and Part 3: Kids’ Stuff


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, batman, Boys, crafts, event, gifts, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

February 23rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


I’m still working on my master Toy Fair video, but I wanted to share the raw video from the playmobil booth. You can read my detailed write-up here or click below for all the still photos.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, playmobil, podcast, Toy Fair, video | Comments Off

February 11th, 2014 by Stinkhead



My son is all into spies right now so I made him a massive spy hunt, ARG style. Clue after clue lead him to a trip with the family to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. Check out the video above to see how it all went down. Here is a photo gallery from our trip to the museum.


Be sure to keep checking NonToxicReviews.com this weekend for all kinds of updates as I head off to the Toy Fair in New York City. You can also follow @NonToxicR on Twitter. I’ll be hitting Lego, Playmobil, Hasbro, Mattel, Mezco, NECA, you name it. I’ll have tons of photos and a video wrap up later next week.


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, video | Comments Off

January 5th, 2014 by Stinkhead



My son had a great time with this set as well. We liked how the game play is similar to the other Angry Birds (and Angry Birds Star Wars) games by Hasbro, but introduces something new with the launchers and cars.


Check the Angry Birds Go! Jenga Pirate Pig Attack Game
out on Amazon.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, pirates, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

December 6th, 2013 by Stinkhead



My six year old loves building and transforming these new Transformer Constructbots. The big feature here is you build and can customize your Transformer character, and then transform it without having to take it apart. You can mix and match pieces to make your own creation, and then transform that. Check out our video. Also, these are all on sale right now at Toys R Us.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, podcast, review, robots, toys, video | Comments Off

October 16th, 2013 by Stinkhead



The new Star Wars Angry Bird Telepods have hit stores and they’re two times the fun. Check out our video above to see how you can play the game, but also zap your specific characters into the Star Wars Angry Birds II App.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

April 28th, 2013 by Stinkhead



The mesmerizing Air Swimmers are now only $15 (normally $40) at Toys R Us until next weekend. Hurry up!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, Remote Control, toys, video | Comments Off

Previous page
Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions