NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

February 24th, 2015 by Stinkhead


IMG_2630
Buy Big Hero 6 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD)

We’ve been waiting months to bring home Disney’s latest animated feature (and third highest grossing ever!) Big Hero 6. It’s a refreshing change from Frozen for the dude Disney fans out there… but don’t get me wrong, boys and girls thoroughly enjoy Baymax and his cohorts. But some of us take comfort in the lack of songs.

Big Hero 6 is a great superhero tale about a boy and his robot, who team up with his four friends to defeat a mysterious supervillain. You’ll fall in love immediately with Baymax, our unconventional healthcare companion. Click below for my review.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review, robots, shop, Toy Fair | No Comments »

February 18th, 2015 by Stinkhead


I have about 45Gb of photos to go through. I’m working on both photos and write-ups, then I have video to edit. In the meantime, keep an eye on my gallery collection here to see pics processed so far.


Posted in Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

February 8th, 2015 by Stinkhead



My seven year old son and I love watching Pacific Rim. He wanted some of the NECA action figures for Christmas so he could make a stop-motion animation. So I obliged and he got Gypsy Danger (Hong Kong battle) and Knifehead.


I downloaded the Lego Movie Maker app for iPhone, and my son took off from there. The beginning portion of this animation is all his. He used the onion skin feature to make sure the figures moved appropriately came up with the whole story line, and added the dialogue and original sound effects. I took the finished product and shot the ending, added music and called it a day.



Also, my son’s favorite toys are Wicked Cool Toys’ Crashlings. So they made an appearance as well.


Stay tuned for more, we’re hitting Toy Fair next weekend! Subscribe to us on Twitter @NonToxicR, Instagram @ageowns and our Facebook group page.


Posted in 5&up, crafts, DIY, gadgets, Girls, kids, Movies, podcast, toys, video | Comments Off

January 26th, 2015 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger

Monster Jam came back to the Washington Region this weekend. We had a blast watching Grave Digger, Stinger, Backwards Bob, Crushstation, Krazy Train, Spike, Megabite, and Aftershock tearing up the dirt in the Verizon Center. The format was a bit different this year, but we enjoyed it. New memories, and a whole batch of photos were gained. Click below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, Girls, gripe, kids, Monster Trucks, review | Comments Off

January 9th, 2015 by Stinkhead


Crushstation
(Washington, DC) -Monster Jam® will return to the nation’s capital with three shows at the Verizon Center on January 24 & 25. Monster Jam will feature fan-favorite trucks including Grave Digger, Crushstation and Aftershock. Monster Jam events are affordably priced for the whole family with seats starting at $25 for adults and $10 kids (ages 2-12). Pit Party Passes for Saturday and Sunday are also available for purchase for an additional $10 and offers fans the chance to see the massive trucks up close as well as meet the drivers.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, kids, Monster Trucks, news, sports | Comments Off

January 2nd, 2015 by Stinkhead


Splash Down!

My son and I were excited to hear about the new NASA Orion capsule. This is the vehicle our astronauts will be using in a few years to return safely from trips to Mars and the Moon! I recently picked up the Playmobil Rescue Raft (5545) from Toys R Us. I decided to mod it to look like the new capsule. Check out my pics below, including a link to download a set of decals to make your own Orion capsule!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, crafts, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, playmobil, toys | Comments Off

December 28th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Boxtrolls comes home on Jan 20th

Universal City, California, December 2, 2014 – Heroes come in all shapes and sizes in the family event movie The Boxtrolls. Starring, in voice performance, Academy Award® winner Ben Kingsley, Isaac Hempstead Wright (Game of Thrones), and Elle Fanning (Maleficent), the new movie from animation studio LAIKA, the makers of the Academy Award®-nominated Coraline and ParaNorman, comes to Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + DIGITAL HD with UltraViolet January 20, 2015 from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. The Boxtrolls will also be available on Digital HD December 23, 2014, just in time for the holidays.

Click below for more!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, crafts, gifts, kids, Movies | Comments Off

December 9th, 2014 by Stinkhead



(Set/8) Bo-Po Brush On Peel Off Nail Polish Set With Spill Proof Containers on Amazon


Posted in 3&up, crafts, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

December 8th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fair scene

My wonderful wife and adoring son knew exactly what I wanted for my birthday and surprised me with the Playmobil Ferris Wheel (with optional motor). I love the fair. I’ve photographed our County Fair for local blogs and TV station for the last few years. I love everything that the fair means for a community, and the people it brings together. There is some old school Americana at the fair, and I usually go four or five times through its run. And you know I love playmobil, so when playmobil hit the fair, I was fixated. Check out my pics below, and see the video of the lights and motor in action.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, review, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

November 27th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Yup, we really like Crashlings in our house. Here is our review of the Meteor Missile Ship, one of the special edition Crazy Crashers, and a very special plea for the Golden Spell Shooter. If you have the golden witch and would be up for sell or trade, let us know!
ageowns@gmail.com

Crashlings are made by Wicked Cool Toys, the brains behind Cat Paw.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions