NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

July 15th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Bobby Reynolds

The Washington Kastles, owners of the longest winning streak in pro-sports history, are dominating again this summer in DC, but now indoors at the Smith Center at the GWU campus. It’s not too late to get great prices on tickets for the remaining games this week and next. Join Martina Hingis, Bobby Reynolds, Venus Williams and more for an exciting night of tennis, engaging for the whole family.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 8&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, news, picture, review, sports | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

May 19th, 2014 by Stinkhead


California Chrome

The running of the 139th Preakness was this weekend in Baltimore. I was on hand to cover the InFieldFest concerts, consisting of Lorde, Nas, and Switchfoot. In addition, I got to shoot some of the races, including the Preakness run, in which California Chrome (pictured above) won. Click below for more coverage.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 8&up, event, sports | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

May 13th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We love the Crashlings! Check out my son’s review. Here they are at Toys R Us.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

May 2nd, 2014 by Stinkhead



The all terrain Air Hogs Hypertrax battles out against the flippable Hyper Actives 5, watch our video to see which ones our testers preferred.


The Hypertrax features all-terrain treads to get over almost any obstacle, and a slim enough body that if it ends up upside-down, it can keep going. For young, inexperienced RC drivers, this car is perfect for just zipping around and getting used to steering. I like that the remote and charger are self-contained, however I have found that because the AA batteries are charging the car and the remote, it drains quickly. It takes a little over 20 minutes to charge up the vehicle, and then it drives for about 10 minutes.


The Hyper Actives 5 features a motorized wheel on top, assisting in any flip-overs. It has a bit more power (and it’s own AA powersource) so it’s going to win races, but it works best on asphalt or other smooth surfaces, it got a little hung up in the grass.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, news, podcast, review, toys, video | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

April 14th, 2014 by Stinkhead



Check out KNex.com for all their products and build plans.


Posted in 8&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, toys, video | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

March 30th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Click below for a little more

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, playmobil, podcast, review, toys, video | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

March 21st, 2014 by Stinkhead


14circus_10

The circus opened up at Verizon Center last night in Washington DC, and it was a blast. This year’s edition “Built to Amaze” featured construction and paint themes and clowning around, and lots of tumbling and acrobatics. Check it out!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, article, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

March 17th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fossil, Gem & Mineral Show

This weekend our county fairgrounds hosted the Fossil, Gem & Mineral show. My six year old absolutely loved the mineral exhibit at the Smithsonian Natural History Museum (culminating in the Hope Diamond), so I thought we’d give the show a try. I wasn’t sure if it would hold our collective interest for very long, but kids’ admission was free and my ticket was only $5 with an online coupon, so I figured it was low risk. We only live about ten minutes away, and low and behold we spent almost two and a half hours there. We sported matching pith helmets and had a blast! Check it out.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, event, Girls, kids, review | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

March 4th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Our view

The Ringling Bros Circus: Built to Amaze is coming to DC in a few weeks, and there are several deals and opportunities to take the family. We always have a great time, check it out below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, good deals, kids, news, toddler | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post

March 4th, 2014 by Stinkhead



Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, review, toys | No Comments »

Email This Post Email This Post
Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions