NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

January 9th, 2015 by Stinkhead


Crushstation
(Washington, DC) -Monster Jam® will return to the nation’s capital with three shows at the Verizon Center on January 24 & 25. Monster Jam will feature fan-favorite trucks including Grave Digger, Crushstation and Aftershock. Monster Jam events are affordably priced for the whole family with seats starting at $25 for adults and $10 kids (ages 2-12). Pit Party Passes for Saturday and Sunday are also available for purchase for an additional $10 and offers fans the chance to see the massive trucks up close as well as meet the drivers.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, kids, Monster Trucks, news, sports | Comments Off

January 2nd, 2015 by Stinkhead


Splash Down!

My son and I were excited to hear about the new NASA Orion capsule. This is the vehicle our astronauts will be using in a few years to return safely from trips to Mars and the Moon! I recently picked up the Playmobil Rescue Raft (5545) from Toys R Us. I decided to mod it to look like the new capsule. Check out my pics below, including a link to download a set of decals to make your own Orion capsule!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, crafts, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, playmobil, toys | Comments Off

December 28th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Boxtrolls comes home on Jan 20th

Universal City, California, December 2, 2014 – Heroes come in all shapes and sizes in the family event movie The Boxtrolls. Starring, in voice performance, Academy Award® winner Ben Kingsley, Isaac Hempstead Wright (Game of Thrones), and Elle Fanning (Maleficent), the new movie from animation studio LAIKA, the makers of the Academy Award®-nominated Coraline and ParaNorman, comes to Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + DIGITAL HD with UltraViolet January 20, 2015 from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. The Boxtrolls will also be available on Digital HD December 23, 2014, just in time for the holidays.

Click below for more!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, crafts, gifts, kids, Movies | Comments Off

December 9th, 2014 by Stinkhead



(Set/8) Bo-Po Brush On Peel Off Nail Polish Set With Spill Proof Containers on Amazon


Posted in 3&up, crafts, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

December 8th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fair scene

My wonderful wife and adoring son knew exactly what I wanted for my birthday and surprised me with the Playmobil Ferris Wheel (with optional motor). I love the fair. I’ve photographed our County Fair for local blogs and TV station for the last few years. I love everything that the fair means for a community, and the people it brings together. There is some old school Americana at the fair, and I usually go four or five times through its run. And you know I love playmobil, so when playmobil hit the fair, I was fixated. Check out my pics below, and see the video of the lights and motor in action.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, review, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

November 27th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Yup, we really like Crashlings in our house. Here is our review of the Meteor Missile Ship, one of the special edition Crazy Crashers, and a very special plea for the Golden Spell Shooter. If you have the golden witch and would be up for sell or trade, let us know!
ageowns@gmail.com

Crashlings are made by Wicked Cool Toys, the brains behind Cat Paw.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Mush it together. GROSS
Want something fun and easy to make for your kids’ lunch for Halloween? How about something that only needs ingredients you already have in your house. My son loves eating gross stuff, so here’s a Peanut Booger Sandwich. You can make in just a few minutes.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, Boys, cooking, crafts, cringe, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, toddler | Comments Off

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We got to play with Wicked Cool Toys’ Cat Paw. And hey! It’s National Cat Day.
Do all cats love Cat Paw?


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

October 23rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


Elsa

Last night we took our favorite princess and her mom to the premiere night of Disney on Ice: Frozen at the Patriot Center outside of DC. The production had everything you’d come to expect from the Feld family, and everyone was singing on their way out. Click for more pics and info!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, event, Girls, kids, review | Comments Off

October 21st, 2014 by Stinkhead


Glitter and Gold Mickey

Feld Entertainment, Inc., the worldwide leader in family entertainment, announces that its 34th Disney On Ice spectacular will bring to life the Academy Award®-winning and number one animated feature film of all time, Disney’s Frozen, in Fairfax from October 22 – 27 at the Patriot Center.

Tickets are on sale now for all 13 shows, including a new show added on Monday, Oct. 27 at 3 p.m., an addition to the previously announced Fairfax schedule.

The Academy Award®-winning tale will be told live for the first time in this production, capturing the dynamic between two royal sisters, Anna and Elsa. Anna, a girl with an extraordinary heart, embarks on an epic journey to find her sister, the magical Elsa, who is determined to remain secluded as she finally feels free to test the limits of her powers. Rugged mountain man Kristoff, his loyal reindeer Sven, the lovable and hilarious snowman Olaf and the mystical trolls help Anna along the way in this story about love conquering fear. Audiences will get to sing along with such musical masterpieces as “Let it Go,” “Do You Want to Build a Snowman?” and “Fixer Upper.”

Patriot Center info


Date and Time of Performances:

  • Wednesday, Oct. 22 at 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 23 at 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 24 at 10:30 a.m., 3:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 25 at 10:30 a.m., 2:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 26 at 10:30 a.m., 2:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 27 at 3 p.m. and 7 p.m.
  • Ticket Information: Tickets for Disney on Ice presents Frozen at the Patriot Center from October 22-27 start at $20 (plus applicable service charges) and are on sale now. Tickets are available through all Ticketmaster outlets including the Patriot Center box office, online atwww.ticketmaster.com, or via Phonecharge at 1-800-745-3000. After finishing it’s run there, it moves to Baltimore’s Royal Farms Arena.

    Buy Tickets and check showtimes and dates.


    Posted in 3&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids | Comments Off

    Next page

    NonToxicReviews.com

    Contact us:
    Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


    Join our Facebook group

    AddThis Feed Button

    Categories

    Archives


    click here to give me advice


    Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions