NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Mush it together. GROSS
Want something fun and easy to make for your kids’ lunch for Halloween? How about something that only needs ingredients you already have in your house. My son loves eating gross stuff, so here’s a Peanut Booger Sandwich. You can make in just a few minutes.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, Boys, cooking, crafts, cringe, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, toddler | Comments Off

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We got to play with Wicked Cool Toys’ Cat Paw. And hey! It’s National Cat Day.
Do all cats love Cat Paw?


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

March 21st, 2014 by Stinkhead


14circus_10

The circus opened up at Verizon Center last night in Washington DC, and it was a blast. This year’s edition “Built to Amaze” featured construction and paint themes and clowning around, and lots of tumbling and acrobatics. Check it out!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, article, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | Comments Off

March 4th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Our view

The Ringling Bros Circus: Built to Amaze is coming to DC in a few weeks, and there are several deals and opportunities to take the family. We always have a great time, check it out below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, good deals, kids, news, toddler | Comments Off

December 24th, 2013 by Stinkhead


My six year old son has been talking about secret labs and mad scientists for almost a year. I caught an epiphany looking at used play kitchens at a consignment sale. I could spray that one black and make it a mad scientist lab…. I was really surprised that I could pull the whole thing off for less than $50, but make a pretty memorable toy. Click below for pics and how-to.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, advice, article, Boys, crafts, DIY, gifts, Girls, good deals, how to, kids, toddler, toys | Comments Off

October 24th, 2013 by Stinkhead


doi13_07

Disney on Ice: Let’s Celebrate! is currently performing at the Patriot Center in Fairfax, VA. I went with the kid and his friend last night to check it out. The great thing about the Disney on Ice shows are that the’re constantly switching it up a bit. There were different music numbers and different characters from the last couple of shows I saw, but obviously all your favorites. This is a fantastic evening for your 2-8 year old, and really, it is enjoyable for the whole family. Click below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | Comments Off

October 16th, 2013 by Stinkhead



The new Star Wars Angry Bird Telepods have hit stores and they’re two times the fun. Check out our video above to see how you can play the game, but also zap your specific characters into the Star Wars Angry Birds II App.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

July 19th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Nasty breath

Tonight we took our (almost) five year old to the live arena spectacular How to Train Your Dragon LIVE. We had a blast! The special effects and the gymnastics mixed with the life-sized free-roaming animatronics was quite a sight. Click below for more pics, our reactions, and a code to get 25% off your ticket!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | Comments Off

June 7th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger Destroying the RV

Monster Jam monster truck extravaganza was back in town this weekend and we were there with bells (ear protection) on. They didn’t disappoint. There were plenty of smack-downs, loads of destruction, and a truckfull of face-melting spectacle. Click below for more bone-wrenching photos.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, event, kids, Monster Trucks, review, sports, toddler | Comments Off

February 16th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Here comes the gang
Taking a quick break from my 2012 Toy Fair coverage, we took the family to see Disney on Ice last night at the Verizon Center in Washington DC, and we had a magical time. Click below to see my review and a bunch of pics from the show.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, event, kids, picture, review, toddler | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions