NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

April 30th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Jack Logar and I discussed my Thomas the Tank Engine video live on Magic 106.5 last week. Click below to listen to the clip.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in kids, Magic106.5, toddler, toys | Comments Off

April 28th, 2009 by Stinkhead


This is not good–

This came from Failblog which I read, daily.


Posted in baby, cringe, DIY, kids, linky, picture | Comments Off

April 28th, 2009 by Stinkhead


[singlepic id=25 w=320 h=240 float=]I just called my local AC Moore and confirmed that the 50% off coupon you can get here
http://www.acmoore.com/e-acm.StoreLocator.aspx
will work on Thomas The Tank Engine toys. But it is for one item and its for today (4/28/09) only.

Sweet!


Posted in good deals, linky, shop | Comments Off

April 28th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Time To Play Magazine is holding a contest to make your own toy commercial. Make it no longer than 30 seconds and feature your favorite toy. The winner gets a $500 gift certificate to Toys R Us! Check out all the official details below. The deadline is June 15th.
I’d love for you to send me links to your entries, even if you don’t win. I’ll feature them here!
Make Your Own Toy Commercial Contest


Posted in Boys, DIY, event, Girls, kids, linky, news, toys, video | Comments Off

April 26th, 2009 by Stinkhead



I produced this video for MillionairePlayboy.com
You saw their HALO laser tag fight, now Mr. Stinkhead and the Toad go at it again, this time with the new Nerf Swords. Watch the video above, but also check out the review with pics.


Posted in 10&up, 5&up, 8&up, Boys, cringe, kids, linky, podcast, review, sports, toys, video | Comments Off

April 22nd, 2009 by Stinkhead


We have just immersed ourselves in the world of Thomas the Tank Engine (Island of Sodor… see I’m getting it) and his wooden railway. The new line being introduced by Learning Curve is called Talking Railway. Using RFID technology, the Talking Railway stations recognize different engines with specific messages and sound effects. Check out the video above and be sure to read my review and load of pics below, including the custom trains I’ve made.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

April 17th, 2009 by Stinkhead


We discussed Enviroblox on Magic 106.5 yesterday morning with Jack Logar, and the joys of melting faces… click below to listen.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, crafts, Magic106.5 | Comments Off

April 15th, 2009 by Stinkhead


I got to extoll the joys and virtues of the Playmobil deep sea exploration set (click for pics and review, and a whale!) with Jack Logar on Magic 106.5 FM last week. Click below to listen Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, Magic106.5, playmobil | Comments Off

April 12th, 2009 by Stinkhead



[singlepic id=22 w=150 h=113 float=right]We really got a kick out of Cadaco’s Enviroblox at Toy Fair. Now we got the chance to play with some. We gave a set to a 3 year old and his dad to play with, and I attempted some horror movie special effects with another. We’ve got a lot of pics and a cool video of a melting face!
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, crafts, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

April 7th, 2009 by Stinkhead



I finally got my hands on the playmobil whale, and its huge! It can even swallow a playmobil person whole! Check out my Whale review I posted on MPb.


Posted in 3&up, playmobil, review, toys | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions