NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

August 4th, 2016 by Stinkhead



Disney knocked it out of the park again with a sweet, beautifully animated, and surprisingly thoughtful movie. I love how it is ultimately entertaining with a great story, humor, and enjoyable characters. However there is wonderfully socially responsible (dare I say lesson) message. Click below for more.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

February 24th, 2016 by Stinkhead


a scene from Pixar's The Good Dinosaur

Pixar’s latest movie hits home media today, so you can follow Arlo and Spot as they make their way back home. We watched it and all the bonus features, so check out my review below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

February 22nd, 2016 by Stinkhead


Zombie

I had the pleasure of speaking with Monster Jam Zombie driver Bari Musawwir late last week. We’re gearing up for Monster Jam’s descent on Baltimore this weekend, and we wanted to get to know one of the drivers better. Click below as we pick Bari’s braaaaaaains.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Monster Trucks, sports | Comments Off

February 5th, 2016 by Stinkhead



We fell in love with Modarri Cars this year. You can drive the car easily with one finger, thanks to its incredible suspension. But it doesn’t end there, mix and match the pieces in millions of combinations to customize your own awesome ride.


Stay tuned for our 2016 Toy Fair coverage starting next weekend!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

September 29th, 2015 by Stinkhead


We take a look at the NERF Zombie Strike Doominator. It features 24 darts, and in our tests, shot just over 30 feet. Our eight year old tester loves this gun, and is excited to show you why. Watch in HD

Like our video? Click below for additional NERF reviews

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

March 18th, 2015 by Stinkhead


The Ringmaster Johnathan Iverson

It’s that time of year… the circus is back in town! We’re going tomorrow night, and I can hardly focus on anything. I did have to calm myself long enough to focus on speaking with esteemed ringmaster Johnathan Iverson. I got to interview him before our big night, and he shared some fantastic insight on what’s in store for us, and how he lives the life of a ringmaster and keeps up with the ever-changing show.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids | Comments Off

February 8th, 2015 by Stinkhead



My seven year old son and I love watching Pacific Rim. He wanted some of the NECA action figures for Christmas so he could make a stop-motion animation. So I obliged and he got Gypsy Danger (Hong Kong battle) and Knifehead.


I downloaded the Lego Movie Maker app for iPhone, and my son took off from there. The beginning portion of this animation is all his. He used the onion skin feature to make sure the figures moved appropriately came up with the whole story line, and added the dialogue and original sound effects. I took the finished product and shot the ending, added music and called it a day.



Also, my son’s favorite toys are Wicked Cool Toys’ Crashlings. So they made an appearance as well.


Stay tuned for more, we’re hitting Toy Fair next weekend! Subscribe to us on Twitter @NonToxicR, Instagram @ageowns and our Facebook group page.


Posted in 5&up, crafts, DIY, gadgets, Girls, kids, Movies, podcast, toys, video | Comments Off

December 28th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Boxtrolls comes home on Jan 20th

Universal City, California, December 2, 2014 – Heroes come in all shapes and sizes in the family event movie The Boxtrolls. Starring, in voice performance, Academy Award® winner Ben Kingsley, Isaac Hempstead Wright (Game of Thrones), and Elle Fanning (Maleficent), the new movie from animation studio LAIKA, the makers of the Academy Award®-nominated Coraline and ParaNorman, comes to Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + DIGITAL HD with UltraViolet January 20, 2015 from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. The Boxtrolls will also be available on Digital HD December 23, 2014, just in time for the holidays.

Click below for more!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, crafts, gifts, kids, Movies | Comments Off

December 8th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fair scene

My wonderful wife and adoring son knew exactly what I wanted for my birthday and surprised me with the Playmobil Ferris Wheel (with optional motor). I love the fair. I’ve photographed our County Fair for local blogs and TV station for the last few years. I love everything that the fair means for a community, and the people it brings together. There is some old school Americana at the fair, and I usually go four or five times through its run. And you know I love playmobil, so when playmobil hit the fair, I was fixated. Check out my pics below, and see the video of the lights and motor in action.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, review, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

May 13th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We love the Crashlings! Check out my son’s review. Here they are at Toys R Us.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions