NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

August 4th, 2016 by Stinkhead



Disney knocked it out of the park again with a sweet, beautifully animated, and surprisingly thoughtful movie. I love how it is ultimately entertaining with a great story, humor, and enjoyable characters. However there is wonderfully socially responsible (dare I say lesson) message. Click below for more.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

February 24th, 2016 by Stinkhead


a scene from Pixar's The Good Dinosaur

Pixar’s latest movie hits home media today, so you can follow Arlo and Spot as they make their way back home. We watched it and all the bonus features, so check out my review below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

February 24th, 2015 by Stinkhead


IMG_2630
Buy Big Hero 6 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD)

We’ve been waiting months to bring home Disney’s latest animated feature (and third highest grossing ever!) Big Hero 6. It’s a refreshing change from Frozen for the dude Disney fans out there… but don’t get me wrong, boys and girls thoroughly enjoy Baymax and his cohorts. But some of us take comfort in the lack of songs.

Big Hero 6 is a great superhero tale about a boy and his robot, who team up with his four friends to defeat a mysterious supervillain. You’ll fall in love immediately with Baymax, our unconventional healthcare companion. Click below for my review.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review, robots, shop, Toy Fair | Comments Off

February 8th, 2015 by Stinkhead



My seven year old son and I love watching Pacific Rim. He wanted some of the NECA action figures for Christmas so he could make a stop-motion animation. So I obliged and he got Gypsy Danger (Hong Kong battle) and Knifehead.


I downloaded the Lego Movie Maker app for iPhone, and my son took off from there. The beginning portion of this animation is all his. He used the onion skin feature to make sure the figures moved appropriately came up with the whole story line, and added the dialogue and original sound effects. I took the finished product and shot the ending, added music and called it a day.



Also, my son’s favorite toys are Wicked Cool Toys’ Crashlings. So they made an appearance as well.


Stay tuned for more, we’re hitting Toy Fair next weekend! Subscribe to us on Twitter @NonToxicR, Instagram @ageowns and our Facebook group page.


Posted in 5&up, crafts, DIY, gadgets, Girls, kids, Movies, podcast, toys, video | Comments Off

December 28th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Boxtrolls comes home on Jan 20th

Universal City, California, December 2, 2014 – Heroes come in all shapes and sizes in the family event movie The Boxtrolls. Starring, in voice performance, Academy Award® winner Ben Kingsley, Isaac Hempstead Wright (Game of Thrones), and Elle Fanning (Maleficent), the new movie from animation studio LAIKA, the makers of the Academy Award®-nominated Coraline and ParaNorman, comes to Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + DIGITAL HD with UltraViolet January 20, 2015 from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. The Boxtrolls will also be available on Digital HD December 23, 2014, just in time for the holidays.

Click below for more!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, crafts, gifts, kids, Movies | Comments Off

February 10th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We’re on a huge secret agent kick right now because we watched Spy Kids a few weeks ago. I’ve been planning this huge spy game for my son, that took us to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. There is a video coming detailing all the clues and puzzles my son had to decipher, but for now, check out the the gallery of images from the museum, including all the James Bond movie props and costumes from the Fifty Years of Villiany exhibit.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 8&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, Movies, review, shop | Comments Off

January 3rd, 2013 by Stinkhead


Wreck-It Ralph and Vanelope
GOLDEN GLOBE® NOMINATED FOR BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM

Marking a Disney first, Wreck-It Ralph Released with an Early Debut of the HD Digital and HD Digital 3D Versions – Available for Purchase on February 12, 2013.
Followed by the Blu-ray™Combo Pack, Blu-ray 3D™, DVD, SD Digital and On-DemandDebuts March 5, 2013

Burbank, Calif., January 3, 2013 – Walt Disney Animation Studios announces the debut of the hit arcade-game-hopping adventure “Wreck-It Ralph” marking a Disney first with the early release of the HD Digital and HD Digital 3D on February 12, 2013, followed by the 4-Disc Blu-ray Combo Pack, 2-Disc Blu-ray Combo Pack, DVD, SD Digital and On-Demand release on March 5, 2013.

Click below for details.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Movies, news | Comments Off

November 5th, 2012 by Stinkhead



We got ours from the grocery store, but you can swing by SteveSpanglerScience.com to order one as well.

Hey, now is a great time to Like our Facebook page!





Posted in 3&up, Boys, cooking, cringe, gadgets, Girls, how to, kids, Magic106.5, Movies, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

July 2nd, 2012 by Stinkhead


CollegeHumor’s Favorite Funny Videos


Posted in linky, Movies, video | Comments Off

October 24th, 2011 by Stinkhead


This Saturday I took the fam to an advance screening of Puss in Boots 3D (IMAX) and thought it was great. Click below to read how it was great for little kids (my son is 4) and adults without compromising.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Movies, review | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions