NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Mush it together. GROSS
Want something fun and easy to make for your kids’ lunch for Halloween? How about something that only needs ingredients you already have in your house. My son loves eating gross stuff, so here’s a Peanut Booger Sandwich. You can make in just a few minutes.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, Boys, cooking, crafts, cringe, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, toddler | Comments Off

March 21st, 2014 by Stinkhead


14circus_10

The circus opened up at Verizon Center last night in Washington DC, and it was a blast. This year’s edition “Built to Amaze” featured construction and paint themes and clowning around, and lots of tumbling and acrobatics. Check it out!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, article, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | Comments Off

October 24th, 2013 by Stinkhead


doi13_07

Disney on Ice: Let’s Celebrate! is currently performing at the Patriot Center in Fairfax, VA. I went with the kid and his friend last night to check it out. The great thing about the Disney on Ice shows are that the’re constantly switching it up a bit. There were different music numbers and different characters from the last couple of shows I saw, but obviously all your favorites. This is a fantastic evening for your 2-8 year old, and really, it is enjoyable for the whole family. Click below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | Comments Off

February 12th, 2013 by Stinkhead


Simba and Nala get along well

Disney on Ice: Treasure Trove made a stop in Baltimore at the 1st Mariner Bank Arena this past weekend and we were there to marvel in the excitement. This time we brought our own princess too. Click below for more pics and my write-up.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, review | Comments Off

October 15th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Jiminy Cricket
Disney on Ice is coming back to town and this year we’re getting the whole new show Rockin Ever After. The last Disney on Ice we went to as a family was fantastic. The music kept a great pace, not even the little ones got squirmy, except to dance. This is perfect for 18 months and up. With the acrobatics and other theatrics even kids up to age ten would have a great time. As parents, we had a blast as well, singing along to our favorites. Don’t let this show slip by, tickets are available here: Disney on Ice


Posted in 2&up | Comments Off

June 7th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger Destroying the RV

Monster Jam monster truck extravaganza was back in town this weekend and we were there with bells (ear protection) on. They didn’t disappoint. There were plenty of smack-downs, loads of destruction, and a truckfull of face-melting spectacle. Click below for more bone-wrenching photos.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, event, kids, Monster Trucks, review, sports, toddler | Comments Off

February 16th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Here comes the gang
Taking a quick break from my 2012 Toy Fair coverage, we took the family to see Disney on Ice last night at the Verizon Center in Washington DC, and we had a magical time. Click below to see my review and a bunch of pics from the show.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, event, kids, picture, review, toddler | Comments Off

February 14th, 2012 by Stinkhead


IMG_8316
Descriptions and video will be coming soon. In the meantime, check out these Hasbro (Playskool) photos from Toy Fair 2012.
[flickr-gallery mode=”photoset” photoset=”72157629316774637″]


Posted in 2&up, baby, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

February 14th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Sgator
Tomorrow night we’re previewing the Disney on Ice – 100 Years of Magic show in Washington DC. We’ll have some pics and a write up in a day or two, so stay tuned, and swing by Disney on Ice
to get your own tickets, or to see when they’re coming to your town. Here is a link to our review of the Disney on Ice Dare to Dream (with lots of pics) that we watched last fall.


Posted in 2&up, event | Comments Off

February 7th, 2012 by Stinkhead



Here is a playlist showing all three parts of our 2011 Toy Fair coverage. (You can watch them in HD on YouTube)

I’ll be heading up to NYC on Friday to get ready for Toy Fair, stay tuned for our coverage. Pics coming in first, video comes up in about a week or two after the event. We have a packed schedule, so stay tuned!


Posted in 10&up, 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, batman, Boys, event, Girls, kids, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions