NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

September 26th, 2007 by Stinkhead


Last week, New York Times featured playmobil in an article about the recent recalls, and how many European companies, that do their production in Europe, may get lucky this holiday season.

Read the NYT article

and then check out all of my
playmobil reviews and videos on MPb.

If only they’d re-release the First Smile stuff, I think they’d sell like gangbusters


Posted in 3&up, news, playmobil | Comments Off

September 22nd, 2007 by Stinkhead


Growing up, I wasn’t into RC cars. I actually didn’t like any toys that needed batteries, because it seemed they weren’t fun without batteries, and it seemed that batteries died a lot. Anyway, now that I’m reviewing toys all the time, I get to try out some sweet Remote Control toys.  Now some of the things I get most excited about at Toy Fair are the sweet RC vehicles. Here are a handful of video podcasts about RC vehicles I’ve reviewed.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, Remote Control | 1 Comment »

September 21st, 2007 by Stinkhead


click for moreI have a lot of Batman action figures, none of which Oscar will be allowed to play with until he’s 4… or older, even. There’s lots of little pieces, and the figures will become irreplacable in the future. However I love Batman and hope that Oscar shares my enthusiasm for the Caped Crusader. So to get him started, I got Mattel’s DC Superheroes… big chunky action figures for little hands.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, batman, kids, review, toys | Comments Off

September 19th, 2007 by Stinkhead


click for largerEver since we knew we were expecting, I’ve been buying and hoarding toys… toys he won’t be able to play with for years. He has some stuffed animals, but seriously, it feels like forever until we’ll have toys we can play together. The hardest wait will be the 4 years until he can handle my playmobil collection. Then I found the fun for everyone
O ball.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in baby, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toys | 1 Comment »

September 19th, 2007 by Stinkhead


Just a few days after we learned we were pregnant, I wanted to get a “baby raising 101″ type book. However I didn’t like the look or tone of the common fatherhood books. Part of my macho side wanted a “manly” book. I eat bacon dammit. I love King Kong and 300, I drink beer, and I and I won’t give it all up for flowers and baby ducks because I’m a daddy.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in baby, books, review, robots | Comments Off

September 18th, 2007 by Stinkhead


I designed this robot baby blanket. My wife wanted to make a baby blanket for our little one, but I was getting tired of teddy bears and baby ducks, so we compromised on this custom robot blanket. Check it out…
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in baby, Boys, crafts, Girls, robots, shop | 1 Comment »

September 15th, 2007 by Stinkhead


I’m a big fan of playmobil. Most recently, I reviewed the entire playmobil Roman theme which is hitting stores now. You get playmobil quality and design aesthetic mixed with their most historically accurate theme yet. Check out the colosseum, chariots, gladiators and long boat. Read the review, watch the video, or both!
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, playmobil, podcast, review, video | Comments Off

September 14th, 2007 by admin


Howdy.

My name is Mr. Stinkhead. I am the editor of MillionairePlayboy.com, an online pop-culture magazine focused on collectibles, DVDs, action figures and other cool stuff. I recently had a baby. I have a blast reviewing and photographing all this stuff, and creating original content.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment »

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions