NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

March 17th, 2015 by Stinkhead


All the big cats

Ringling Bros and Barnum and Bailey are coming back to DC this weekend with their Legends show. And there’s a sweet deal with Metro, present your Metro Smart Card and get $8 off the ticket price! Details (plus save a $1 on every trip over a paper farecard, so it’s a good deal either way.)

The show runs March 19-22nd at the Verizon Center. Come back tomorrow for an interview with the Ringmaster! Click below for more details.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, advice, Boys, event, Girls, good deals, kids, news | Comments Off

December 9th, 2014 by Stinkhead



(Set/8) Bo-Po Brush On Peel Off Nail Polish Set With Spill Proof Containers on Amazon


Posted in 3&up, crafts, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

March 4th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Our view

The Ringling Bros Circus: Built to Amaze is coming to DC in a few weeks, and there are several deals and opportunities to take the family. We always have a great time, check it out below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, good deals, kids, news, toddler | Comments Off

February 10th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We’re on a huge secret agent kick right now because we watched Spy Kids a few weeks ago. I’ve been planning this huge spy game for my son, that took us to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. There is a video coming detailing all the clues and puzzles my son had to decipher, but for now, check out the the gallery of images from the museum, including all the James Bond movie props and costumes from the Fifty Years of Villiany exhibit.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 8&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, Movies, review, shop | Comments Off

December 24th, 2013 by Stinkhead


My six year old son has been talking about secret labs and mad scientists for almost a year. I caught an epiphany looking at used play kitchens at a consignment sale. I could spray that one black and make it a mad scientist lab…. I was really surprised that I could pull the whole thing off for less than $50, but make a pretty memorable toy. Click below for pics and how-to.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, advice, article, Boys, crafts, DIY, gifts, Girls, good deals, how to, kids, toddler, toys | Comments Off

February 10th, 2011 by Stinkhead



We welcome our new Verizon iPhone friends, and anyone who wants to keep up with NonToxicReviews.com on the go.
Check out our mobile site, specially designed to be viewed on your iPhone, Blackberry, Droid, or Windows phone. See our latest Twitter posts, pictures, and video podcasts. You can email us, and even jump onto our Facebook page. Either visit this link

NonToxicReviews.com/phone

or use your smart phone’s scanner to scan the QR code on the left.

Don’t have a scanner app? We recommend ScanIt. It’s free and fast. Download it from the App store now and then come scan the square. There are hundreds of free QR Scanner apps, and they’re available for all smart phones with cameras. Just search QR Scanner and download one that you like.

We’re heading to Toy Fair in NYC this weekend, so we’ll have pics, tweets and videos going up constantly. Now you can follow along, even on the go.


Posted in event, gadgets, good deals, linky, news, Toy Fair | 1 Comment »

January 25th, 2011 by Stinkhead



We’ve got a brand new Hexbug Nano Elevation Habitat video podcast up now!

We’re giving away three (3) brand new Hexbug Nanos because we love them so much, we think you’ll get hooked once you play with one. There are three ways to enter the drawing to win.

  1. Follow NonToxicReviews.com on Twitter and then send a tweet @nontoxicr. This way we know you’re intending to enter.
  2. Follow MillionairePlayboy.com on Twitter and then send direct a tweet @landodapimp (MillionairePlayboy.com is our popculture blog that started it all)
  3. Friend MPb on Facebook and post something on the wall.

We will pick one random winner from each of these methods. You can enter all three, but we’ll make sure it’s three different people who win.

We want you to follow us online so that you’re up to date with our live-Tweeting from Toy Fair. We’ll be there starting February 13th tweeting updates and photos in between our regular coverage and before the videos get posted, and we don’t want you to miss out.

(We also don’t want you to say “Yeah, yeah Mr. Stinkhead, I’ll follow you… or whatever” and then forget)
Good luck! The deadline is February 11th, because the next day I’ll be in NYC!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, news, robots, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | 1 Comment »

January 5th, 2011 by Stinkhead


I loved the Lego Collector iPhone app that scans the barcode of the individual blind packed Lego minifigures (in series 1 & 2) to cheat a little and let you know who’s inside. Then series 3 came out, and there are no more barcodes! A few sites posted a little chart that purported to reveal which figure was inside based on raised bumps on the packaging. I tried following them along and couldn’t make a positive match on any of them.

Low and behold, I return to my Toys R Us (after Christmas), I see the box of Series 3 minifigs, and what what WHAT, they’re labeled! They were all clearly marked with a little printed sign taped onto the package. Did Lego did this? Did a generous employee? Is this widespread? Anyway, I’m happy, I got my Gorilla suit and Sumo wrestler figures! Let me know in the comments below if your store has the same!

Psst, I just tweeted this on our NonToxicReviews.com Twitter Feed, check it out and follow us!


Posted in 5&up, good deals, kids, news, picture, toys | Comments Off

May 16th, 2010 by Stinkhead



I had a blast playing with the Playmobil African Safari, check out my review with over 50 pics!
Click below…
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, Girls, good deals, kids, Magic106.5, playmobil, review, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

April 14th, 2010 by Stinkhead



We just reviewed the Playmobil Pirate Travel Dungeon. It’s a dungeon for your pirates, and a travel case! All of the pieces fit inside and the door snaps up tight. It even has a convenient carry case. Click below to listen to me discuss this set with Magic 106.5 FM‘s Jack Logar, and see my full review.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, Magic106.5, pirates, playmobil, review, toys | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions