NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

July 28th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Too bad its in England! I’d love to get an up close look at the original models used in the filming of the Thomas the Tank Engine show.
Thomas Model on Dislay at Drayton Manor

If we have any readers in the UK, grab some photos and send us your report!


Posted in event, kids, linky, news, picture, toddler, toys | Comments Off

July 22nd, 2009 by Stinkhead


People have been writing in telling us how much they’ve enjoyed the Spread Head videos… so I wanted to share some pics of upcoming Spread Heads! Stay tuned to NonToxicReviews.com for reviews on these items when they come out, and in the mean time head on over to The Spread Heads for news and online ordering.

cow head
This Cow Head comes with a corn cob plug that’ll keep milk fresh, so you can leave it on your milk jug.

toothpaste heads
These four different Toothpaste Heads have a built in cap so you can leave it on the toothpaste tube.

Posted in 3&up, Boys, cooking, cringe, gadgets, Girls, kids, linky, news, picture | Comments Off

July 21st, 2009 by Stinkhead



Here is a link to part 1 of my Playmobil Egyptian review. (The Sphinx, the Temple, the Chariot, and the Royal Ship).
My review of the Pyrmaid and the Tomb Raiders is next. These are in stores starting in August. And they are sweet!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, linky, playmobil, review, toys | Comments Off

July 19th, 2009 by Stinkhead


In this video, MillionairePlayboy.com‘s Lando da Pimp and I hung out last weekend and cooked up some Cuban Style Burgers. Check out our video. Our friends at HollywoodHeroes.com sent us some Japanese BBQ kits to try out, so, we did. Then TheSpreadHeads.com sent us Mustard Marvin, and Ketchup Charlie. These are perfect for sprucing up any BBQ you’re having, so we included them in the video too.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, cooking, DIY, how to, kids, podcast | 1 Comment »

July 17th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Twice a year, you can hit the motherload and stock up on DVDs for cheap. The DeepDiscount.com sale is now until August 2nd. Simply use the coupon code SUPERSALE at check out and get another 25% off their already low prices. Did I tell you it’s free shipping? I stocked up on Play With Me Sesame and am considering some Yo Gabba Gabba


Posted in good deals, linky, Movies, news | Comments Off

July 14th, 2009 by Stinkhead


download this free PDF

I work in Washington DC and┬ámany of the merchants I come across post their Minimum Credit Card Purchase policy. I’ve tried to buy a $2 chocolate milk with my debit card and been told that I have to spend at least [$10] to use my credit card. Thanks to reading the The Consumerist I know that it is against the store’s Merchant Agreement to demand a minimum purchase.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in advice, crafts, DIY, good deals, gripe, how to | 13 Comments »

July 11th, 2009 by Stinkhead


A new article from The Times details a study where they left 240 wallets out, each with different pictures, (a baby, a family, a dog, or a nice elderly couple), and the ones with a baby were most likely to be returned to their owners… someting about the sympathetic nature of society towards infants.

When faced with the photograph of the baby people were far more likely to send the wallet back, the study found. In fact, only one in ten were hearthearted enough not to do so. With no picture to tug at the emotions, just one in seven were sent back.

According to Dr Wiseman the result reflects a compassionate instinct towards vulnerable infants that people have evolved to ensure the survival of future generations. “The baby kicked off a caring feeling in people, which is not surprising from an evolutionary perspective,” he said.

Thanks to the Consumerist.


Posted in advice, baby, DIY, how to, kids, linky, news, toddler | Comments Off

July 10th, 2009 by Stinkhead



via Minyanville.com


Posted in advice, baby, cooking, cringe, how to, linky, video | Comments Off

July 6th, 2009 by Stinkhead


If you’re ever near Harper’s Ferry, you’ve probably at least heard of Cindy Dee’s and their infamous milkshakes. They’re super thick, super awesome, so we had to let the kid try it out. He’s pretty good with a straw, but I don’t think he actually gets any shake until the 1 minute mark.


Posted in 2&up, baby, cooking, cringe, kids, podcast, toddler, video | Comments Off

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions