NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

May 30th, 2008 by Stinkhead


We discussed my latest video tutorial (from the wife actually) on how to make Baby Food at home on Magic 106.5 yesterday. Click below to give it a listen
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in Magic106.5 | Comments Off

May 29th, 2008 by Stinkhead


After seeing the video of me feeding our son puree’d Cheetos, my wife demanded that she provide a video demonstrating how to make home made baby food for real… so that people wouldn’t think she’s a terrible parent. I keep telling her that preventing me from buying a Bugaboo is what makes her a terrible parent. HAHA

Here she grabs some cauliflower and shows us how to steam, puree and freeze it into portions. I then reheat and feed to our son. All under 5.5 minutes. Hey, you can save some money and provide something a bit more healthy than store bought.
Feel free to ask questions, or offer your own tips on making baby food at home.


Posted in article, baby, Boys, cooking, DIY, Girls, how to, podcast, video | Comments Off

May 22nd, 2008 by Stinkhead


My son is nine months old, and we just had his first major illness. Violent vomitting (not baby spit-up, this was the real deal) and explosive diarrhea. He had a slight fever so my wife took him to the doctor. They prescribed a liquid medicine to give him. Here is the time line of incompetance. Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in advice, baby, cringe, gripe, picture, review | 2 Comments »

May 22nd, 2008 by Stinkhead


This morning we talked about Follow-Me-Fred on Magic 106.5. Click below to listen.

If you have any tips, tricks, or stories to tell, about how you encouraged your kid to crawl, either leave a comment, or add me to your buddy list and drop me a line!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in advice, Magic106.5 | Comments Off

May 20th, 2008 by Stinkhead


So I haven’t done AOL Instant Messenger in years, but I am on GMAIL quite frequently, now that they’ve merged functionality, I figured I’d dust off the ole screen name, and chat with YOU.

If you so choose, add MrStinkhead to your AIM buddy list. You can chat with me through there, or, if you use GMAIL and plug your AIM screen name in there, I should pop up in your GMAIL contact list with a green dot when I’m available.

So go ahead and add me, and drop me a line when you see me pop up. Please tell me that you’re from “NTR” right off the bat so that I don’t spend a half hour trying to guess which old girlfriend you might be. I can’t promise that conversation would be anything but revealing and pitiful.

We can chat about anything if you want… toys, kids, parenting, pregnancy, wives.. what have you.
Note
I am not interested in sexy time! So if you’re a lonely girl willing to chat: A) quit e-mailing me daily and B) I have no time for your shenanigans.

Cool, I look forward to speaking with you.


Posted in advice, cringe, gadgets, news | 3 Comments »

May 19th, 2008 by Stinkhead


Tiny Love, (known for their Tummy Time mats and trippy mobiles), now offer up Follow Me Fred (and his companion Crawl Along Leo, the Lion). This toy moves playfully along, encouraging your 6 month old to try crawling after him. Check out my video demo of his features, plus watch my son almost crawl after him. We’re close… we’re real close…

I like his overall look, and they blend plush with plastic pretty well. My son couldn’t keep his hands off him. Visit the Follow-Me-Fred gallery of additional pics. And check out Tiny Love for more soft, developmental toys.
And I just received word about these student films featuring Follow Me Fred on YouTube, check it out!


Posted in baby, Boys, Girls, podcast, review, robots, toys, video | Comments Off

May 15th, 2008 by Stinkhead


Yesterday, it was just me and the little dude driving around. His mom called and he likes when I put it on speaker phone so he can hear her talking. I was driving, he was in the back seat, so I handed over the phone. He’s nine months old, so he was munching on every possible angle while mommy talked to him. Anyway, as I’m driving, I look back and he’s pressing all kinds of buttons and I see a padlock icon… so I grab the phone before he can save some type of password, but it’s too late, the phone goes black and I can’t turn it back on.

Listen to my tale (as told on Magic 106.5) and see what I did….

Yes, that is a big burn mark on the chip
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in advice, baby, cringe, gadgets, how to, kids, Magic106.5 | Comments Off

May 12th, 2008 by Stinkhead


So we visited the Diamond Select Toys‘ offices last week to test out the Flux Capacitor replica coming out later this month. We strapped it to the Peg Perego, and sent my son on a whirl wind trip.

I shot and edited the video, our good friend R-Dogg at Quappy.com added the digital effects (explosions, fire trails, lightning, etc), and I used the dinosaurs from our playmobil dinosaur reviews for the prehistoric scenes.

We were only able to borrow this Flux Capacitor sample, but it is going on sale at BTTF.com right now.

Check out our reviews of other Back to the Future toys

There is a gallery of still photos of this Flux Capacitor as well.


Posted in article, baby, crafts, cringe, DIY, gadgets, how to, kids, playmobil, podcast, review, toys, video | 3 Comments »

May 9th, 2008 by Stinkhead


I don’t know what I would do if we never got our son to sleep. Right now, we’re having “issues” with the 5-7 nap… he’s definately tired, so he’s cranky… but he’s awake enough to protest, loudly and longly that he does not want to go down.

Anyway, read about the 3 Year Old who never slept


Posted in baby, kids, linky, news | Comments Off

May 8th, 2008 by Stinkhead


We were talking fast-fast-fast for this morning’s run down on the Speed Racer toys covered in yesterday’s video. Click below to listen to the bit on Magic 106.5
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in Magic106.5 | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions