NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

February 24th, 2015 by Stinkhead


IMG_2630
Buy Big Hero 6 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD)

We’ve been waiting months to bring home Disney’s latest animated feature (and third highest grossing ever!) Big Hero 6. It’s a refreshing change from Frozen for the dude Disney fans out there… but don’t get me wrong, boys and girls thoroughly enjoy Baymax and his cohorts. But some of us take comfort in the lack of songs.

Big Hero 6 is a great superhero tale about a boy and his robot, who team up with his four friends to defeat a mysterious supervillain. You’ll fall in love immediately with Baymax, our unconventional healthcare companion. Click below for my review.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review, robots, shop, Toy Fair | Comments Off

February 10th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We’re on a huge secret agent kick right now because we watched Spy Kids a few weeks ago. I’ve been planning this huge spy game for my son, that took us to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. There is a video coming detailing all the clues and puzzles my son had to decipher, but for now, check out the the gallery of images from the museum, including all the James Bond movie props and costumes from the Fifty Years of Villiany exhibit.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 8&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, Movies, review, shop | Comments Off

September 14th, 2010 by Stinkhead


I’m glad I have a son.


Posted in 3&up, cringe, gadgets, Girls, gripe, kids, shop, toys, video | Comments Off

April 28th, 2009 by Stinkhead


[singlepic id=25 w=320 h=240 float=]I just called my local AC Moore and confirmed that the 50% off coupon you can get here
http://www.acmoore.com/e-acm.StoreLocator.aspx
will work on Thomas The Tank Engine toys. But it is for one item and its for today (4/28/09) only.

Sweet!


Posted in good deals, linky, shop | Comments Off

April 1st, 2009 by Stinkhead



Buy bib

My wife was slightly horrified at this video, so she made an instructional on how to Make Baby Food at Home (for real) to be a counter-point to this video.
Om Nom Nom bib now available!
This is a classic from 08 that I resurrected for April Fool’s Day


Posted in baby, cooking, cringe, DIY, how to, kids, podcast, shop, video | Comments Off

December 12th, 2008 by Stinkhead


This is terrible news. Their prices were usually ridiculous, but they were the only toy store at the mall. You will be missed.

But as someone pointed out, why not use their crazy 50% – 70% off sales to give a little bit more to Toys for Tots?

KB Toys.com


Posted in advice, cringe, event, gifts, good deals, gripe, kids, news, shop, toys | Comments Off

November 26th, 2008 by Stinkhead


Thanks to Lyzz, the Fletches, Blum and Andrew for being testers.
Links below go to dedicated reviews with more pics and video and links to buy (when available)

In this gift guide for boys ages 5-12 we cover the:
Yada yada yada – the voice changing toy, perfect stocking Stuffer
Playmobil Pirates and Dinosaurs (2 separate dino articles in that link), but click here to read all of our playmobil coverage.
Lazer Tag,  definitely snatch this one for $40 or $50 on Black Friday (normally $80 or $90)
Nerf Vulcan EBF-25… (KMart will have this $40 gun for $25 on Thanksgiving day)
Playskool’s Helmet Heroes, available as Police Officer, Fire Fighter, or Race Car Driver from Amazon
Hot Wheels Speed Racer Sky Jump look for deals on this one on Black Friday and online.
The ATC3K Helmet Action Cam, check out my videos there, but you can get this one online from Oregon Scientific
We also looked at Skeleflex which are available as two-packs at Toys R Us.

No fear, we have a couple more Gift Guides coming your way, we’ll cover toys for girls, infants and toddlers, and I’ll try and gather some super cheap/free gift ideas along the way.


Posted in 5&up, 8&up, advice, article, Boys, cringe, gadgets, gifts, good deals, kids, linky, pirates, playmobil, podcast, review, shop, toys, video | Comments Off

October 24th, 2007 by Stinkhead



Continuing our exclusive line of Robot t-shirts that either you or your little one can wear, here is KY’s robot head. Robot#2. 

I particularly like this design because

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, robots, shop | Comments Off

October 22nd, 2007 by Stinkhead


We have recently set up a online shop selling shirts and other gifts we have created. Some products will be for your kids, others will be for you, and we’ll focus on designs that could easily be shared, so you can match. Our first series is the NTR Robot Series.
Check out the first design from this series…
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, news, robots, shop | 1 Comment »

October 19th, 2007 by Stinkhead


Someone actually demanded that I provide an adult version of my recharging baby shirt… who am I to deny my fans? So pick your color shirt and recharge a bit… it’s not napping if it’s productive.

           


Recharging Adult shirt

Recharging Adult
by

ageowns

Get this custom shirt
at Zazzle

Posted in shop | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions