NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

March 30th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Here are all 5 parts of our video, in order:

This video uses some crude, immature humor that is not appropriate for the little kids, or uptight mommy blogs
You can also pick through our coverage individually:
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, article, baby, batman, Boys, crafts, cringe, event, gadgets, Girls, kids, linky, Magic106.5, playmobil, podcast, Remote Control, review, robots, sports, toddler, Toy Fair, toys, video, yo gabba gabba | Comments Off

March 30th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Mr. Stinkhead wraps up his 2009 Toy Fair coverage with all the cool stuff we saw, including Playmobil, Play Visions, cool games like Monopoly City, and Uncle Milton’s Force Trainer that you control with your mind!
There is some immature humor in this video that would certainly not go over well on your typical mommy blog. Be advised
Click here to see the rest of our Toy Fair coverage, including parts 1-4 of our video series.


Posted in 5&up, 8&up, Boys, cooking, cringe, event, gadgets, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, toddler, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

March 27th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Here’s another new idea for your tricked out diaper bag:

At Toy Fair last month I stopped by the Basic Fun booth to check out their Yo Gabba Gabba toys (as seen in the most recent video podcast). But before I left their booth I was shown these sweet key chains, based on Fisher Price classic toys. Click below to check em all out
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, baby, Diaper Bag, kids, review, toddler, toys, yo gabba gabba | Comments Off

March 24th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Before he could walk, one of my son’s favorite toys was Playskool’s Busy Ball Tivity set. It came out this year for $33, but now it’s only $15 at Toys R Us. I highly recommend this toy for your 6-9 month old (he still plays with it at 19 months old)
Check out the original video review below

(Note: the video window below is showing the Busy Ball Popper, I’m not sure if that is on sale as well. But watch the video to see the Busy Ball Tivity Center (with the alligator and elephant) in action.)


Posted in baby, good deals, kids, news, toddler, toys | Comments Off

March 22nd, 2009 by Stinkhead


More stuff from 2009 Toy Fair in NYC. Yo Gabba Gabba, Mickey Mouse, Disney Princesses, My Little Pony, Furreal Friends, Baby Alive, Littlest Pet Shop, and Ryan Oakes Magic for young magicians and more!

This is part 4… be sure to check out all of our Toy Fair coverage, and the first 3 installments of our Toy Fair Video podcasts:
Part 1: Arts & Crafts
Part 2: Action Toys & Role Play
Part 3: Stuff for Baby & Toddler


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, baby, Boys, Diaper Bag, event, Girls, kids, podcast, robots, toddler, Toy Fair, toys, video, yo gabba gabba | Comments Off

March 20th, 2009 by Stinkhead


I’m starting a new series where I provide tips and suggestions for pimping out your diaper bag. And if you haven’t seen the video that started it all, here’s the How to Make Your Own Manly Diaper Bag for $20 tutorial. Here is our first tip:

My son is only 19 months old, but he loves coloring on the placemats at restaurants. Most of these establishments give us crayons (with their label on them) and I’ve been keeping them. We’ve got so many, at this rate we’ll never need to buy crayons again. Anyway, I keep a handful in my diaper bag for places that don’t give us crayons, but they keep getting crushed. So I bought a $.99 snap tight travel soap case at Wal*Mart (Sorry, Walmart * ), and that’s been working great. Free crayons, under a dollar for the case? What’s next?

Thanks to Real Simple magazine via Consumerist.com. (Who recommended a soap case for keeping your small digital camera safe.


Posted in 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, advice, crafts, Diaper Bag, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, picture, toddler, toys | Comments Off

March 20th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Yesterday morning I spoke with Magic 106.5‘s Jack Logar about some of the cool baby stuff we saw at Toy Fair. Click below to listen to the bit, and to check out the video from Toy Fair.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, baby, books, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

March 18th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Our buddy (and fellow new-dad) Lando made this video review for our partner site MillionairePlayboy.com. These RC Hexbugs are pretty sweet. Watch em battle it out!


Posted in 8&up, Boys, cringe, gadgets, kids, podcast, Remote Control, review, robots, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

March 16th, 2009 by Stinkhead


Extractaurs are a new dino themed toy coming out from Mattel. You grab the DNA from the action figure to power up the virtual Dino on your PC or Mac… you think it’s tough to explain here? It’s tougher to do at 6:40 in the morning, live on the air. Click below to hear my try to explain this to Magic 106.5 FM‘s Morning man Jack Logar… it’s not pretty. You can then click to see the video of this toy in action.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 8&up, Boys, kids, Magic106.5, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

March 12th, 2009 by Stinkhead


In this clip I discuss Edushapes building blocks and bath toys, Playskool’s new Blocksters, Play-Doh, and some cool baby swag from Infantino (plus the Nature Station playhouse from Step2)

All of our Toy Fair videos:
Part 1 – Introduction, Arts & Crafts
Part 2 – Action Toys & Role Play
MillionairePlayboy.com’s Coverage – Action Figures

All of our written Toy Fair Coverage
Part 4 coming soon!


Posted in 2&up, baby, Boys, event, Girls, kids, picture, podcast, toddler, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions