NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

August 4th, 2016 by Stinkhead



Disney knocked it out of the park again with a sweet, beautifully animated, and surprisingly thoughtful movie. I love how it is ultimately entertaining with a great story, humor, and enjoyable characters. However there is wonderfully socially responsible (dare I say lesson) message. Click below for more.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

January 26th, 2015 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger

Monster Jam came back to the Washington Region this weekend. We had a blast watching Grave Digger, Stinger, Backwards Bob, Crushstation, Krazy Train, Spike, Megabite, and Aftershock tearing up the dirt in the Verizon Center. The format was a bit different this year, but we enjoyed it. New memories, and a whole batch of photos were gained. Click below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, Girls, gripe, kids, Monster Trucks, review | Comments Off

January 2nd, 2015 by Stinkhead


Splash Down!

My son and I were excited to hear about the new NASA Orion capsule. This is the vehicle our astronauts will be using in a few years to return safely from trips to Mars and the Moon! I recently picked up the Playmobil Rescue Raft (5545) from Toys R Us. I decided to mod it to look like the new capsule. Check out my pics below, including a link to download a set of decals to make your own Orion capsule!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, crafts, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, playmobil, toys | Comments Off

March 21st, 2014 by Stinkhead


14circus_10

The circus opened up at Verizon Center last night in Washington DC, and it was a blast. This year’s edition “Built to Amaze” featured construction and paint themes and clowning around, and lots of tumbling and acrobatics. Check it out!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, article, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | Comments Off

March 17th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fossil, Gem & Mineral Show

This weekend our county fairgrounds hosted the Fossil, Gem & Mineral show. My six year old absolutely loved the mineral exhibit at the Smithsonian Natural History Museum (culminating in the Hope Diamond), so I thought we’d give the show a try. I wasn’t sure if it would hold our collective interest for very long, but kids’ admission was free and my ticket was only $5 with an online coupon, so I figured it was low risk. We only live about ten minutes away, and low and behold we spent almost two and a half hours there. We sported matching pith helmets and had a blast! Check it out.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, event, Girls, kids, review | Comments Off

February 11th, 2014 by Stinkhead



My son is all into spies right now so I made him a massive spy hunt, ARG style. Clue after clue lead him to a trip with the family to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. Check out the video above to see how it all went down. Here is a photo gallery from our trip to the museum.


Be sure to keep checking NonToxicReviews.com this weekend for all kinds of updates as I head off to the Toy Fair in New York City. You can also follow @NonToxicR on Twitter. I’ll be hitting Lego, Playmobil, Hasbro, Mattel, Mezco, NECA, you name it. I’ll have tons of photos and a video wrap up later next week.


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, video | Comments Off

February 10th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We’re on a huge secret agent kick right now because we watched Spy Kids a few weeks ago. I’ve been planning this huge spy game for my son, that took us to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. There is a video coming detailing all the clues and puzzles my son had to decipher, but for now, check out the the gallery of images from the museum, including all the James Bond movie props and costumes from the Fifty Years of Villiany exhibit.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 8&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, Movies, review, shop | Comments Off

January 26th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Monster Jam returned to the Verizon Center in Washington DC the weekend of January 25th. We checked out the pit party, we marveled at the Nuclear Cowboyz‘ halftime exhibition, and we cheered on Illuminator as Jay Snyder won his second racing title this weekend. Check out our pics below!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, article, Boys, event, Girls, kids, Monster Trucks, picture, sports | Comments Off

December 24th, 2013 by Stinkhead


My six year old son has been talking about secret labs and mad scientists for almost a year. I caught an epiphany looking at used play kitchens at a consignment sale. I could spray that one black and make it a mad scientist lab…. I was really surprised that I could pull the whole thing off for less than $50, but make a pretty memorable toy. Click below for pics and how-to.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, advice, article, Boys, crafts, DIY, gifts, Girls, good deals, how to, kids, toddler, toys | Comments Off

April 22nd, 2013 by Stinkhead


dccon_14

My five year old son and I checked out the AwesomeCon, Washington DC’s first comic convention this weekend at the Washington Convention Center. We saw toys, comics, pop culture celebs, and of course lots of fans in costume. Check it out!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, Girls, kids | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions