NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

May 30th, 2010 by Stinkhead


The Spread Heads sent us two more heads to check out, and they’re just in time for your Memorial Day cook-outs.

As you may know, once a week, Jack Logar from Magic 106.5FM calls and we discuss one of my toy reviews. This review features the audio from when we talked about these Spread Heads.
And if you liked these, check out our earlier reviews.
Be sure to visit TheSpreadHeads.com to get your own (or check out your local grocery store)


Posted in 2&up, Boys, cooking, cringe, gifts, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

May 29th, 2010 by Stinkhead


Check out Johnathan’s reaction when they activate his Cochlear Implant at eight months


Posted in baby, gadgets, video | Comments Off

May 28th, 2010 by Stinkhead



Josh Cooley put together a book of “Little Golden Book” style illustrations capturing scenes from some of your favorite movies. Movies that young children have no business seeing. Hilarious stuff.
Check out his blog, Cooley!

High quality prints and the collected book will be available this fall.
Seen via DaddyTypes.com


Posted in books, cringe, linky, news, picture | Comments Off

May 27th, 2010 by Stinkhead


I love stuff like this

That’s brilliant! The best I’ve ever done with my kid is the Godzilla remake, Terrible Two (I have a ways to go)
See mine, below.

oh yeah, and of course my Flux Capacitor review (SFX by Quappy)


Posted in baby, kids, Movies, podcast, robots, toddler, video | Comments Off

May 26th, 2010 by Stinkhead


img_9662

My son is about two and three quarters (ah those were the days) and he just got into Play-Doh. He set his eye on the Coco-Nutty Monkey one visit to Toys R Us. We were having serious discussions about potty training so we picked up the mnkey, and told him he could play with it as soon as he gave up diapers. Three weeks later, we haven’t had an “accident” in days and someone is looooving their Coco-nutty monkey. Check out my pics and review below.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, 3&up, crafts, gadgets, kids, review, toddler, toys | Comments Off

May 26th, 2010 by Stinkhead


In getting excited about the Yo Gabba Gabba Live show Party in My City, I finally posted Around the World with Muno (South Africa).

As you know I won a video contest to go on Safari, so we brought along my son’s Muno action figure to take pictures that he would be able to relate to, since this was the longest we had ever been apart. So I put the pics together into a little video that’s less than 2 and a half minutes. Check it out!

(And check out my Africa Travel Blog to see the HD footage of all the animals and sights we saw)

Be sure to check out all of our Yo Gabba Gabba coverage including videos, toy reviews, and more.


Posted in event, kids, podcast, toddler, toys, video, yo gabba gabba | Comments Off

May 26th, 2010 by Stinkhead



Have you heard if the Yo Gabba Gabba Live show, Party in My City is coming to your city?
Here are the official cities announced:
Party in My City locations

Check and see if they’re coming near you. Tickets will go on sale Friday (but if you sign up for their email list, you’re supposed to get a code to pick up tickets early)

And if you have the dough, check out what you get in the Party Package!

You can also follow along on their official Facebook Page.
Stay tuned for more coverage, and check out all of our Yo Gabba Gabba coverage including reviews, videos and pics from Toy Fair.


Posted in event, news, yo gabba gabba | Comments Off

May 25th, 2010 by Stinkhead


For you Yo Gabba Gabba fans, check out what I did last Friday… Biz Markie came to Gaithersburg!

As you know, my son loves to Beat Box with Biz on Yo Gabba Gabba

Stay tuned for more Yo Gabba news


Posted in cringe, event, kids, news, podcast, toddler, video, yo gabba gabba | Comments Off

May 20th, 2010 by Stinkhead



(He does put the camera down….)


Posted in Boys, cringe, kids, toddler, video | Comments Off

May 16th, 2010 by Stinkhead



I had a blast playing with the Playmobil African Safari, check out my review with over 50 pics!
Click below…
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, Girls, good deals, kids, Magic106.5, playmobil, review, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions