NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Mush it together. GROSS
Want something fun and easy to make for your kids’ lunch for Halloween? How about something that only needs ingredients you already have in your house. My son loves eating gross stuff, so here’s a Peanut Booger Sandwich. You can make in just a few minutes.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, Boys, cooking, crafts, cringe, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, toddler | Comments Off

November 5th, 2012 by Stinkhead



We got ours from the grocery store, but you can swing by SteveSpanglerScience.com to order one as well.

Hey, now is a great time to Like our Facebook page!





Posted in 3&up, Boys, cooking, cringe, gadgets, Girls, how to, kids, Magic106.5, Movies, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

October 30th, 2012 by Stinkhead


sliiiime
Just a few weekends ago, my wife went out of town, leaving me and my five year old son to our own devices. Since Halloween was just around the corner, we decided to do everything gross (that Mommy wouldn’t allow) that we could fit into the weekend. Though it lasted more than a day, we dubbed this Ewwwsday. Click below for a lot of pics, and what you can do with your kids for some safe, gross fun.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, article, Boys, cooking, crafts, cringe, DIY, how to, kids, review, toys | Comments Off

August 5th, 2010 by Stinkhead


Aint that the truth.


Posted in baby, cooking, cringe, picture | Comments Off

July 23rd, 2010 by Stinkhead


I entered a 30 second ad for Johnsonville Sausage. You can just click the link, watch, and then hit the LIKE button, you don’t need to sign in or anything. I think you’ll dig the Father/Son moment. This is also my first attempt at tilt-shift.

Stinkhead’s video entry

What do you think? Thanks for your vote!


Posted in cooking, linky, news, podcast, video | Comments Off

July 12th, 2010 by Stinkhead


img_1671

A little while ago we posted a video of the interconnectable Fun Straws by Play Visions.
Click below to listen to the clip of me discussing this fun toy on Magic 106.5 FM with Jack Logar.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, cooking, crafts, gifts, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, picture, review, toddler, toys | Comments Off

June 20th, 2010 by Stinkhead


Play Visions makes these rubber straw connectors, you can connect any standard sized drinking straws (bendy variety helps) into making crazy chains! Check out our quick video demo (1 min)


Posted in 2&up, Boys, cooking, crafts, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

May 30th, 2010 by Stinkhead


The Spread Heads sent us two more heads to check out, and they’re just in time for your Memorial Day cook-outs.

As you may know, once a week, Jack Logar from Magic 106.5FM calls and we discuss one of my toy reviews. This review features the audio from when we talked about these Spread Heads.
And if you liked these, check out our earlier reviews.
Be sure to visit TheSpreadHeads.com to get your own (or check out your local grocery store)


Posted in 2&up, Boys, cooking, cringe, gifts, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

October 12th, 2009 by Stinkhead



It’s not my typical M.O. to link to Mommy Blogs on here, but I thought this Candy Sushi was pretty hip…
Candy Sushi

and the step by step directions seem easy enough to follow


Posted in 8&up, cooking, DIY, how to, kids, linky | Comments Off

September 8th, 2009 by Stinkhead


grill in the rain
It was pouring down rain when I tried to grill out on Labor Day. However I wanted to teach my son an important lesson. It’s Labor Day, you gotta have something from the grill. Be it yours, or a good friend’s. It started pouring, but I would not be daunted from trying out the awesome burgers I had put together. You gotta do hand formed patties of ground beef, mixed with Worcestershire sauce, garlic salt, a dash of Mrs. Dash, a drop of liquid smoke, and one egg to give the patties some consistency. I push a small thumb hole in the middle of the patty so they don’t puff up, and I drink one bottle of Yeungling for timing.
Here is my grill, with steam wafting off the top. The burgers were tasty, almost as delicious as the irony. The rain stopped about 5 minute after I served up the burgers.


Posted in cooking, gripe, how to, picture | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions