NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

February 5th, 2016 by Stinkhead



We fell in love with Modarri Cars this year. You can drive the car easily with one finger, thanks to its incredible suspension. But it doesn’t end there, mix and match the pieces in millions of combinations to customize your own awesome ride.


Stay tuned for our 2016 Toy Fair coverage starting next weekend!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

September 29th, 2015 by Stinkhead


We take a look at the NERF Zombie Strike Doominator. It features 24 darts, and in our tests, shot just over 30 feet. Our eight year old tester loves this gun, and is excited to show you why. Watch in HD

Like our video? Click below for additional NERF reviews

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

March 9th, 2015 by Stinkhead



My son, King Crashling, is absolutely obsessed. Watch what happens when I show him photos of the all new Series 2 Crashlings on display at the 2015 Toy Fair.
And click below for the gallery of all the toys Wicked Cool Toys had on display.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, podcast, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

February 8th, 2015 by Stinkhead



My seven year old son and I love watching Pacific Rim. He wanted some of the NECA action figures for Christmas so he could make a stop-motion animation. So I obliged and he got Gypsy Danger (Hong Kong battle) and Knifehead.


I downloaded the Lego Movie Maker app for iPhone, and my son took off from there. The beginning portion of this animation is all his. He used the onion skin feature to make sure the figures moved appropriately came up with the whole story line, and added the dialogue and original sound effects. I took the finished product and shot the ending, added music and called it a day.



Also, my son’s favorite toys are Wicked Cool Toys’ Crashlings. So they made an appearance as well.


Stay tuned for more, we’re hitting Toy Fair next weekend! Subscribe to us on Twitter @NonToxicR, Instagram @ageowns and our Facebook group page.


Posted in 5&up, crafts, DIY, gadgets, Girls, kids, Movies, podcast, toys, video | Comments Off

December 9th, 2014 by Stinkhead



(Set/8) Bo-Po Brush On Peel Off Nail Polish Set With Spill Proof Containers on Amazon


Posted in 3&up, crafts, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

December 8th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fair scene

My wonderful wife and adoring son knew exactly what I wanted for my birthday and surprised me with the Playmobil Ferris Wheel (with optional motor). I love the fair. I’ve photographed our County Fair for local blogs and TV station for the last few years. I love everything that the fair means for a community, and the people it brings together. There is some old school Americana at the fair, and I usually go four or five times through its run. And you know I love playmobil, so when playmobil hit the fair, I was fixated. Check out my pics below, and see the video of the lights and motor in action.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, review, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

November 27th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Yup, we really like Crashlings in our house. Here is our review of the Meteor Missile Ship, one of the special edition Crazy Crashers, and a very special plea for the Golden Spell Shooter. If you have the golden witch and would be up for sell or trade, let us know!
ageowns@gmail.com

Crashlings are made by Wicked Cool Toys, the brains behind Cat Paw.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We got to play with Wicked Cool Toys’ Cat Paw. And hey! It’s National Cat Day.
Do all cats love Cat Paw?


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

May 13th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We love the Crashlings! Check out my son’s review. Here they are at Toys R Us.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

May 2nd, 2014 by Stinkhead



The all terrain Air Hogs Hypertrax battles out against the flippable Hyper Actives 5, watch our video to see which ones our testers preferred.


The Hypertrax features all-terrain treads to get over almost any obstacle, and a slim enough body that if it ends up upside-down, it can keep going. For young, inexperienced RC drivers, this car is perfect for just zipping around and getting used to steering. I like that the remote and charger are self-contained, however I have found that because the AA batteries are charging the car and the remote, it drains quickly. It takes a little over 20 minutes to charge up the vehicle, and then it drives for about 10 minutes.


The Hyper Actives 5 features a motorized wheel on top, assisting in any flip-overs. It has a bit more power (and it’s own AA powersource) so it’s going to win races, but it works best on asphalt or other smooth surfaces, it got a little hung up in the grass.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, news, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions