NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

February 24th, 2015 by Stinkhead


IMG_2630
Buy Big Hero 6 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD)

We’ve been waiting months to bring home Disney’s latest animated feature (and third highest grossing ever!) Big Hero 6. It’s a refreshing change from Frozen for the dude Disney fans out there… but don’t get me wrong, boys and girls thoroughly enjoy Baymax and his cohorts. But some of us take comfort in the lack of songs.

Big Hero 6 is a great superhero tale about a boy and his robot, who team up with his four friends to defeat a mysterious supervillain. You’ll fall in love immediately with Baymax, our unconventional healthcare companion. Click below for my review.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review, robots, shop, Toy Fair | Comments Off

February 20th, 2014 by Stinkhead


IMG_2778

K’Nex is producing some great sets and nabbing some hot licenses. I stopped by to see them because my son got the big 500 piece bucket for Christmas and loves playing with it frequently. But while I was there, holy cow, check out these Titan Fall figures. The game comes out in March, but in the meantime, I’ve got to get my hands on those mechs. They look fantastic! Here check out the 3D version.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, news, robots, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

December 6th, 2013 by Stinkhead



My six year old loves building and transforming these new Transformer Constructbots. The big feature here is you build and can customize your Transformer character, and then transform it without having to take it apart. You can mix and match pieces to make your own creation, and then transform that. Check out our video. Also, these are all on sale right now at Toys R Us.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, podcast, review, robots, toys, video | Comments Off

January 21st, 2013 by Stinkhead



TFormers.com has pics of the new G1 Style transformers with interchangeable parts and they still Transform! Click on the link to see more photos! Prices will range between $10 up to $30.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, linky, Magic106.5, robots, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

June 30th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Firebreathing Dragons Soar Through Arena Skies at Verizon Center July 19-22! Click below for more info, video and check out our coupon code for 25% off!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, event, news, robots | Comments Off

January 30th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger flies
This past weekend my old college roommate and I took our six and four year old sons to the Monster Jam at the Verizon Center in Washington DC. We got there early to hit the Pit Party to meet all the drivers and pose with the trucks. Check out all of our sweet pics below, and see why this is an awesome event to take your kid to.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, cringe, Monster Trucks, picture, review, robots | Comments Off

January 17th, 2012 by Stinkhead


cowboy_29

Last Friday the 13th and trucked up to Baltimore to check out the Nuclear Cowboyz. This spectacle pits the competing Soldiers of Havoc (blue uniforms) and the Metal Mulisha (black and gold) vs the invading Cyborg Army led by the evil Tempest. Will the Nuclear Cowboyz come together and defeat the Cyborg Army, saving mankind? Check out my pics below for all the high-flying stunts and pyrotechnics.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 8&up, cringe, event, kids, Monster Trucks, picture, review, robots | Comments Off

October 5th, 2011 by Stinkhead



Posted in 3&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, review, robots, toys, video | Comments Off

July 20th, 2011 by Stinkhead



Mr. Stinkhead went to the Monster Jam in Baltimore two weeks ago. Here is the video of Megasaurus eating a car. Check out our video podcast of the DC Monster Jam, and the pics from the Baltimore Monster Jam (video was not allowed), as well as our Monster Jam Hot Wheel Toy reviews.


Posted in 5&up, crafts, cringe, Monster Trucks, podcast, robots, toddler, video | Comments Off

March 16th, 2011 by Stinkhead



Here is a playlist showing all three parts of our 2011 Toy Fair coverage. (You can watch them in HD on YouTube)

Click below to see each clip individually (Cool Stuff, Collectibles, and Kids Stuff) as well as links to the galleries of photos for each company. And now I’m spent… time for a nap.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, batman, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, kids, news, playmobil, podcast, Remote Control, robots, toddler, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions