NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

August 4th, 2016 by Stinkhead



Disney knocked it out of the park again with a sweet, beautifully animated, and surprisingly thoughtful movie. I love how it is ultimately entertaining with a great story, humor, and enjoyable characters. However there is wonderfully socially responsible (dare I say lesson) message. Click below for more.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

December 28th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Boxtrolls comes home on Jan 20th

Universal City, California, December 2, 2014 – Heroes come in all shapes and sizes in the family event movie The Boxtrolls. Starring, in voice performance, Academy Award® winner Ben Kingsley, Isaac Hempstead Wright (Game of Thrones), and Elle Fanning (Maleficent), the new movie from animation studio LAIKA, the makers of the Academy Award®-nominated Coraline and ParaNorman, comes to Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + DIGITAL HD with UltraViolet January 20, 2015 from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. The Boxtrolls will also be available on Digital HD December 23, 2014, just in time for the holidays.

Click below for more!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, crafts, gifts, kids, Movies | Comments Off

December 9th, 2014 by Stinkhead



(Set/8) Bo-Po Brush On Peel Off Nail Polish Set With Spill Proof Containers on Amazon


Posted in 3&up, crafts, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

November 27th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Yup, we really like Crashlings in our house. Here is our review of the Meteor Missile Ship, one of the special edition Crazy Crashers, and a very special plea for the Golden Spell Shooter. If you have the golden witch and would be up for sell or trade, let us know!
ageowns@gmail.com

Crashlings are made by Wicked Cool Toys, the brains behind Cat Paw.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We got to play with Wicked Cool Toys’ Cat Paw. And hey! It’s National Cat Day.
Do all cats love Cat Paw?


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

March 4th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Our view

The Ringling Bros Circus: Built to Amaze is coming to DC in a few weeks, and there are several deals and opportunities to take the family. We always have a great time, check it out below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, good deals, kids, news, toddler | Comments Off

March 3rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


Part 1 all the cool stuff I saw at the 2014 Toy Fair.
Many still photos can be found here:

Part 2: Collectibles, and Part 3: Kids’ Stuff


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, batman, Boys, crafts, event, gifts, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

January 5th, 2014 by Stinkhead



My son had a great time with this set as well. We liked how the game play is similar to the other Angry Birds (and Angry Birds Star Wars) games by Hasbro, but introduces something new with the launchers and cars.


Check the Angry Birds Go! Jenga Pirate Pig Attack Game
out on Amazon.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, pirates, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

December 24th, 2013 by Stinkhead


My six year old son has been talking about secret labs and mad scientists for almost a year. I caught an epiphany looking at used play kitchens at a consignment sale. I could spray that one black and make it a mad scientist lab…. I was really surprised that I could pull the whole thing off for less than $50, but make a pretty memorable toy. Click below for pics and how-to.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, advice, article, Boys, crafts, DIY, gifts, Girls, good deals, how to, kids, toddler, toys | Comments Off

October 16th, 2013 by Stinkhead



The new Star Wars Angry Bird Telepods have hit stores and they’re two times the fun. Check out our video above to see how you can play the game, but also zap your specific characters into the Star Wars Angry Birds II App.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions