NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

January 5th, 2014 by Stinkhead



My son had a great time with this set as well. We liked how the game play is similar to the other Angry Birds (and Angry Birds Star Wars) games by Hasbro, but introduces something new with the launchers and cars.


Check the Angry Birds Go! Jenga Pirate Pig Attack Game
out on Amazon.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, pirates, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

February 23rd, 2012 by Stinkhead



Here is part one of our 2012 Toy Fair video coverage, covering all the Cool Stuff we saw in NYC.
Includes Angry Birds, Playmobil, Nerf, Hasbro, Mattel, Hexbugs, Bey Blades and more!

Two more videos are coming, Stuff for Collectors and Stuff for Kids. Stay tuned! In the meantime, check out all of our 2012 Toy Fair coverage with tons of pics!


Posted in 10&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, Boys, Girls, kids, pirates, playmobil, podcast, review, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

April 14th, 2010 by Stinkhead



We just reviewed the Playmobil Pirate Travel Dungeon. It’s a dungeon for your pirates, and a travel case! All of the pieces fit inside and the door snaps up tight. It even has a convenient carry case. Click below to listen to me discuss this set with Magic 106.5 FM‘s Jack Logar, and see my full review.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, Magic106.5, pirates, playmobil, review, toys | Comments Off

March 26th, 2010 by Stinkhead




We heard about Playmobil’s plan to release an interactive DVD at last year’s Toy Fair and couldn’t wait to check it out. Now that we have it in our hands and have watched it a few times (even with kids, to boot) we’re ready to tell you what we think. Check out review below.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, pirates, playmobil, toddler, video | Comments Off

March 1st, 2010 by Stinkhead



(watch in HD!)
Here are links from all of the booths we covered.

Playmobil

Click for tons more links
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, 8&up, Boys, kids, pirates, playmobil, podcast, Remote Control, robots, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

February 21st, 2009 by Stinkhead


There is a comprehensive video in the works, but in the meantime, enjoy this write up and pics.

My favorite booth, and often my very first Toy Fair appointment is at the Playmobil booth. I am a huge playmobil collector, and getting to see all the new stuff in person is my biggest thrill, plus the life-sized display figures are nice… we all joke but it’s true, after Playmobil’s appointment, I could probably go home. I’m spent.

The folks at playmobil were pretty glad to see me. I can’t take all the credit for their rising sales this past year, however I’ve been spreading the good word that playmobil is made in Germany, not China, for years, and now it’s paying off in droves. This year there are more than 80 new products. It can be a bit overwhelming, but check out our favorite themes. Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, 8&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, pirates, playmobil, Toy Fair, toys | 3 Comments »

February 18th, 2009 by Stinkhead



Here is a peak at Playmobil’s very first interactive DVD movie! We’ll let you know more when it comes out.
We picked this up at Toy Fair while visiting the playmobil booth. Check out our photos, and stay tuned for our own video coverage of all of Toy Fair


Posted in 3&up, pirates, playmobil, Toy Fair, video | Comments Off

November 26th, 2008 by Stinkhead


Thanks to Lyzz, the Fletches, Blum and Andrew for being testers.
Links below go to dedicated reviews with more pics and video and links to buy (when available)

In this gift guide for boys ages 5-12 we cover the:
Yada yada yada – the voice changing toy, perfect stocking Stuffer
Playmobil Pirates and Dinosaurs (2 separate dino articles in that link), but click here to read all of our playmobil coverage.
Lazer Tag,  definitely snatch this one for $40 or $50 on Black Friday (normally $80 or $90)
Nerf Vulcan EBF-25… (KMart will have this $40 gun for $25 on Thanksgiving day)
Playskool’s Helmet Heroes, available as Police Officer, Fire Fighter, or Race Car Driver from Amazon
Hot Wheels Speed Racer Sky Jump look for deals on this one on Black Friday and online.
The ATC3K Helmet Action Cam, check out my videos there, but you can get this one online from Oregon Scientific
We also looked at Skeleflex which are available as two-packs at Toys R Us.

No fear, we have a couple more Gift Guides coming your way, we’ll cover toys for girls, infants and toddlers, and I’ll try and gather some super cheap/free gift ideas along the way.


Posted in 5&up, 8&up, advice, article, Boys, cringe, gadgets, gifts, good deals, kids, linky, pirates, playmobil, podcast, review, shop, toys, video | Comments Off

September 19th, 2008 by Stinkhead


In honor of International Talk Like a Pirate Day we put together this demo of how to make a simple pirate ship (perfect for the little scallywags) out of a refrigerator box. We’ve long been fans of Mr. McGroovey’s pirate ship plans (with box rivets), but we needed something we could build with one refrigerator box (get one for free from a local large appliance store) and a 12 pack of beer. So here is our streamlined “dinghy.
ARRRRRRR BABY!

And here’s a free pirate map you can print out for the kids.
Check out all of our Pirate Articles, including our review of the playmobil pirates.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, crafts, cringe, DIY, Girls, how to, kids, pirates, podcast, video | Comments Off

September 17th, 2008 by Stinkhead



In honor of Talk Like a Pirate Day tomorrow, I just reviewed the new Playmobil Pirate sets. For all price ranges and needs, playmobil contiunes to impress, with all new toys. Addressing both collectors and young pirates alike, you’re bound to find a set that’s perfect for your swashbuckling jones.
And I made a free Pirate Map you can download and print out and give to your little pirate. Ok better get cracking, there are tons of pictures to get through.Playmobil Pirate Sets review
And click below to listen to me discuss these sets on Magic 106.5‘s morning show this morning.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, crafts, DIY, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, pirates, playmobil, review, toys | Comments Off

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions