NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

July 15th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Bobby Reynolds

The Washington Kastles, owners of the longest winning streak in pro-sports history, are dominating again this summer in DC, but now indoors at the Smith Center at the GWU campus. It’s not too late to get great prices on tickets for the remaining games this week and next. Join Martina Hingis, Bobby Reynolds, Venus Williams and more for an exciting night of tennis, engaging for the whole family.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 8&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, news, picture, review, sports | Comments Off

February 12th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Yup! I’m Playmobil’s Pic of the day. Hooray! Watch for my Playmobil Toy Fair coverage on Monday!
Here are some more studio pics I took last night. Playing with lighting and such.

[flickr-gallery mode=”photoset” photoset=”72157640856625055″]


Posted in 5&up, news, picture, playmobil, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

January 26th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Monster Jam returned to the Verizon Center in Washington DC the weekend of January 25th. We checked out the pit party, we marveled at the Nuclear Cowboyz‘ halftime exhibition, and we cheered on Illuminator as Jay Snyder won his second racing title this weekend. Check out our pics below!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, article, Boys, event, Girls, kids, Monster Trucks, picture, sports | Comments Off

June 4th, 2013 by Stinkhead


Monster Mutt Dalmatian

My son and I are very excited for Monster Jam – Path of Destruction, hitting M&T Bank (Raven’s Stadium) in Baltimore this Saturday. We’ve done a handful of Monster Jam events before, so I wanted to share some of my advice, and what to look out for. Click below for a lot more.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Monster Trucks, news, picture | Comments Off

May 2nd, 2012 by Stinkhead



Seen on Reddit.com

This is apparently a specialty vending machine for a hospital. Love it.


Posted in picture | Comments Off

March 18th, 2012 by Stinkhead


RAWR
The Ringling Bros Circus came back to town! This time it was the Fully Charged show. Focusing on high energy and dazzling spectacle, it’s quite a sight to be seen. I loved the audience engagement and showmanship. Click below to see more pics!
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, picture, review | Comments Off

February 16th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Here comes the gang
Taking a quick break from my 2012 Toy Fair coverage, we took the family to see Disney on Ice last night at the Verizon Center in Washington DC, and we had a magical time. Click below to see my review and a bunch of pics from the show.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, event, kids, picture, review, toddler | Comments Off

February 1st, 2012 by Stinkhead



I saw this on Reddit and wanted to share. Someone should get a whole series of patents for iconic toys (I’ve seen the Transformers), and create a framed series, I’d totally hang it up.


Posted in picture, toys | Comments Off

February 1st, 2012 by Stinkhead



click the image for full-size

Apparently the IRS does have a heart, who would have thought? Courtesy of reddit.com


Posted in advice, baby, picture | Comments Off

January 30th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger flies
This past weekend my old college roommate and I took our six and four year old sons to the Monster Jam at the Verizon Center in Washington DC. We got there early to hit the Pit Party to meet all the drivers and pose with the trucks. Check out all of our sweet pics below, and see why this is an awesome event to take your kid to.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, cringe, Monster Trucks, picture, review, robots | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions