NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

August 4th, 2016 by Stinkhead



Disney knocked it out of the park again with a sweet, beautifully animated, and surprisingly thoughtful movie. I love how it is ultimately entertaining with a great story, humor, and enjoyable characters. However there is wonderfully socially responsible (dare I say lesson) message. Click below for more.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

February 24th, 2016 by Stinkhead


a scene from Pixar's The Good Dinosaur

Pixar’s latest movie hits home media today, so you can follow Arlo and Spot as they make their way back home. We watched it and all the bonus features, so check out my review below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off

February 5th, 2016 by Stinkhead



We fell in love with Modarri Cars this year. You can drive the car easily with one finger, thanks to its incredible suspension. But it doesn’t end there, mix and match the pieces in millions of combinations to customize your own awesome ride.


Stay tuned for our 2016 Toy Fair coverage starting next weekend!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

September 29th, 2015 by Stinkhead


We take a look at the NERF Zombie Strike Doominator. It features 24 darts, and in our tests, shot just over 30 feet. Our eight year old tester loves this gun, and is excited to show you why. Watch in HD

Like our video? Click below for additional NERF reviews

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

February 24th, 2015 by Stinkhead


IMG_2630
Buy Big Hero 6 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD)

We’ve been waiting months to bring home Disney’s latest animated feature (and third highest grossing ever!) Big Hero 6. It’s a refreshing change from Frozen for the dude Disney fans out there… but don’t get me wrong, boys and girls thoroughly enjoy Baymax and his cohorts. But some of us take comfort in the lack of songs.

Big Hero 6 is a great superhero tale about a boy and his robot, who team up with his four friends to defeat a mysterious supervillain. You’ll fall in love immediately with Baymax, our unconventional healthcare companion. Click below for my review.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review, robots, shop, Toy Fair | Comments Off

January 26th, 2015 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger

Monster Jam came back to the Washington Region this weekend. We had a blast watching Grave Digger, Stinger, Backwards Bob, Crushstation, Krazy Train, Spike, Megabite, and Aftershock tearing up the dirt in the Verizon Center. The format was a bit different this year, but we enjoyed it. New memories, and a whole batch of photos were gained. Click below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, Girls, gripe, kids, Monster Trucks, review | Comments Off

December 9th, 2014 by Stinkhead



(Set/8) Bo-Po Brush On Peel Off Nail Polish Set With Spill Proof Containers on Amazon


Posted in 3&up, crafts, gifts, Girls, good deals, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

December 8th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fair scene

My wonderful wife and adoring son knew exactly what I wanted for my birthday and surprised me with the Playmobil Ferris Wheel (with optional motor). I love the fair. I’ve photographed our County Fair for local blogs and TV station for the last few years. I love everything that the fair means for a community, and the people it brings together. There is some old school Americana at the fair, and I usually go four or five times through its run. And you know I love playmobil, so when playmobil hit the fair, I was fixated. Check out my pics below, and see the video of the lights and motor in action.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, review, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

November 27th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Yup, we really like Crashlings in our house. Here is our review of the Meteor Missile Ship, one of the special edition Crazy Crashers, and a very special plea for the Golden Spell Shooter. If you have the golden witch and would be up for sell or trade, let us know!
ageowns@gmail.com

Crashlings are made by Wicked Cool Toys, the brains behind Cat Paw.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We got to play with Wicked Cool Toys’ Cat Paw. And hey! It’s National Cat Day.
Do all cats love Cat Paw?


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions