NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

April 6th, 2017 by Stinkhead


17circus_08

Ringling Bros’ final visit to Washington DC was last weekend and we got to go check it out. This tour’s theme is Out of this World and features a fantastic, cosmic flare. I loved all the planets, and astronauts, and intergalactic travel. A new twist was the inclusion of ice on portions of the floor. The clowns and acrobats incorporated seemingly effortless skating into their feats and tricks. Yes, the elephants have been retired, and they were missed, but the circus prevailed and the show went on, for this weekend and families in the DC area.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, baby, Boys, event, Girls, kids, review | Comments Off on Farewell to Ringing Bros in DC

February 29th, 2016 by Stinkhead


2016MJ_32

Monster Jam landed with a bang at Baltimore’s Royal Farms Arena this past weekend. We watched Zombie, Grave Digger, Max D, Scooby Doo, Monster Mutts Dalmation and Rottweiler, and NEA battle it out in head to head and freestyle competitions. There were a lot of changes to the Monster Jam format. Check out my write-up and huge gallery of awesome pics, below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, Monster Trucks | Comments Off on Monster Jam comes to Royal Farms Arena in Baltimore!

February 24th, 2016 by Stinkhead


a scene from Pixar's The Good Dinosaur

Pixar’s latest movie hits home media today, so you can follow Arlo and Spot as they make their way back home. We watched it and all the bonus features, so check out my review below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review | Comments Off on Pixar’s The Good Dinosaur arrives on Blu-Ray and DVD

March 20th, 2015 by Stinkhead


rb2015_04

Last night we went to the 144th Ringling Bros Greatest Show on Earth at the Verizon Center in Washington DC. As you know from my interview with ringmaster Johnathan Lee Iverson, we had been counting down the days towards the big night.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, event, kids | Comments Off on The Greatest Show on Earth!

March 18th, 2015 by Stinkhead


The Ringmaster Johnathan Iverson

It’s that time of year… the circus is back in town! We’re going tomorrow night, and I can hardly focus on anything. I did have to calm myself long enough to focus on speaking with esteemed ringmaster Johnathan Iverson. I got to interview him before our big night, and he shared some fantastic insight on what’s in store for us, and how he lives the life of a ringmaster and keeps up with the ever-changing show.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids | Comments Off on Interview with Ringmaster Johnathan Lee Iverson

March 17th, 2015 by Stinkhead


All the big cats

Ringling Bros and Barnum and Bailey are coming back to DC this weekend with their Legends show. And there’s a sweet deal with Metro, present your Metro Smart Card and get $8 off the ticket price! Details (plus save a $1 on every trip over a paper farecard, so it’s a good deal either way.)

The show runs March 19-22nd at the Verizon Center. Come back tomorrow for an interview with the Ringmaster! Click below for more details.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, advice, Boys, event, Girls, good deals, kids, news | Comments Off on Ringling Bros LEGENDS is coming to Verizon Center!

March 9th, 2015 by Stinkhead



My son, King Crashling, is absolutely obsessed. Watch what happens when I show him photos of the all new Series 2 Crashlings on display at the 2015 Toy Fair.
And click below for the gallery of all the toys Wicked Cool Toys had on display.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, podcast, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off on 2015 Toy Fair Report: Wicked Cool Toys

February 24th, 2015 by Stinkhead


IMG_2630
Buy Big Hero 6 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital HD)

We’ve been waiting months to bring home Disney’s latest animated feature (and third highest grossing ever!) Big Hero 6. It’s a refreshing change from Frozen for the dude Disney fans out there… but don’t get me wrong, boys and girls thoroughly enjoy Baymax and his cohorts. But some of us take comfort in the lack of songs.

Big Hero 6 is a great superhero tale about a boy and his robot, who team up with his four friends to defeat a mysterious supervillain. You’ll fall in love immediately with Baymax, our unconventional healthcare companion. Click below for my review.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Movies, review, robots, shop, Toy Fair | Comments Off on Big Hero 6 on Blu-Ray and DVD today!

January 26th, 2015 by Stinkhead


Grave Digger

Monster Jam came back to the Washington Region this weekend. We had a blast watching Grave Digger, Stinger, Backwards Bob, Crushstation, Krazy Train, Spike, Megabite, and Aftershock tearing up the dirt in the Verizon Center. The format was a bit different this year, but we enjoyed it. New memories, and a whole batch of photos were gained. Click below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, article, Boys, Girls, gripe, kids, Monster Trucks, review | Comments Off on 2015 Monster Jam at the Verizon Center

January 9th, 2015 by Stinkhead


Crushstation
(Washington, DC) -Monster Jam® will return to the nation’s capital with three shows at the Verizon Center on January 24 & 25. Monster Jam will feature fan-favorite trucks including Grave Digger, Crushstation and Aftershock. Monster Jam events are affordably priced for the whole family with seats starting at $25 for adults and $10 kids (ages 2-12). Pit Party Passes for Saturday and Sunday are also available for purchase for an additional $10 and offers fans the chance to see the massive trucks up close as well as meet the drivers.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, kids, Monster Trucks, news, sports | Comments Off on MONSTER JAM coming to the Verizon Center January 24 & 25

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions