NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

March 3rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


Part 2: Collectibles
Photo galleries from the sections covered are available here:

  • DC Collectibles: Batman and DC properties
  • NECA: Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Alien, Portal, Pacific Rim
  • Mezco: Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy
  • Funko: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Back to the Future, Pulp Fiction, Goonies
  • MEGA: Halo, Call of Duty
  • Hasbro: Transformers, Star Wars, Gaurdians of the Galaxy
  • Playmobil: Samurai Dragons, Shopping Mall, Alps (featured Toy Fair podcast)
  • Mattel: Batman, He-Man, Back to the Future
  • LEGO: Lego Movie, Simpsons, Chima, Ninjago, Star Wars, Ghostbusters
  • Diamond Select Toys (not in the video): Walking Dead, Minimates, Pulp Fiction, Sin City, Godzilla

Part 1: Cool Stuff, and Part 3: Kids’ Stuff


Posted in 5&up, batman, Boys, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, Remote Control, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

March 3rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


Part 1 all the cool stuff I saw at the 2014 Toy Fair.
Many still photos can be found here:

Part 2: Collectibles, and Part 3: Kids’ Stuff


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, batman, Boys, crafts, event, gifts, Girls, kids, playmobil, podcast, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

February 16th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Coming to you from the 2014 Toy Fair in New York City, here is a gallery of LEGO updates. More info below.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, batman, Boys, event, Girls, kids, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

May 29th, 2012 by Stinkhead


Batman on the unarmored Batpod
I’m reviewing vehicles from Mattel’s Dark Knight Rises action figure line. Both of these playsets have action features. I have not seen Dark Knight Rises (but I’m in it!) to know specifically if these toys/features are spoilery at all, or merely liberties on behalf of the Mattel design staff, so you have been warned. Proceed with caution.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, batman, Boys, kids, Magic106.5, review, toys | Comments Off

May 22nd, 2012 by Stinkhead


The line up

As excitement grows for The Dark Knight Rises, we just reviewed Mattel’s 6″ Movie Master figures. Those are detailed and priced for a collector. These 4.5″ Quick-Tek figures are perfect for little kids. My (four year old son) has learned to look for the recommended age notification on the package. “Daddy, these are for 4 and up! That’s me!” But these aren’t kid toys, they pack a punch and are just at home on your shelf. Click below for more photos.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, batman, Boys, kids, review, toys | Comments Off

February 13th, 2012 by Stinkhead


IMG_7811
Photos from 2012 Toy Fair – description and video coming soon, plus more companies from the Toy Fair in NYC, stay tuned!

Tons more Mattel pics are below, click to view
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, baby, batman, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

February 7th, 2012 by Stinkhead



Here is a playlist showing all three parts of our 2011 Toy Fair coverage. (You can watch them in HD on YouTube)

I’ll be heading up to NYC on Friday to get ready for Toy Fair, stay tuned for our coverage. Pics coming in first, video comes up in about a week or two after the event. We have a packed schedule, so stay tuned!


Posted in 10&up, 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, batman, Boys, event, Girls, kids, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

March 16th, 2011 by Stinkhead



Here is a playlist showing all three parts of our 2011 Toy Fair coverage. (You can watch them in HD on YouTube)

Click below to see each clip individually (Cool Stuff, Collectibles, and Kids Stuff) as well as links to the galleries of photos for each company. And now I’m spent… time for a nap.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, batman, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, kids, news, playmobil, podcast, Remote Control, robots, toddler, Toy Fair, toys, video | Comments Off

March 10th, 2011 by Stinkhead


The line up

I just opened and played with a bunch of figures from the Batman Total Armor line. Based on the Cartoon Network show, Batman the Brave & the Bold these snap & attack figures feature armor and accessories that can be attached in multiple places on all of the figures, so your 4+ year old child can customize their own battles and constantly change them up. Click below to see all my pics and review.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, batman, Boys, kids, Magic106.5, review, toys | Comments Off

November 23rd, 2010 by Stinkhead


img_0974

We love Batman in our house, so we were very excited to assemble “Batman House” as my 3 year old calls it. The Fisher Price TRIO system is something we had never played with before. We had seen the funny animals and firehouse kits before, but being this was a Batcave, I had to give it a chance. Check out my review and pics.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, batman, crafts, kids, toddler, toys | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions