NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

February 5th, 2016 by Stinkhead



We fell in love with Modarri Cars this year. You can drive the car easily with one finger, thanks to its incredible suspension. But it doesn’t end there, mix and match the pieces in millions of combinations to customize your own awesome ride.


Stay tuned for our 2016 Toy Fair coverage starting next weekend!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

September 29th, 2015 by Stinkhead


We take a look at the NERF Zombie Strike Doominator. It features 24 darts, and in our tests, shot just over 30 feet. Our eight year old tester loves this gun, and is excited to show you why. Watch in HD

Like our video? Click below for additional NERF reviews

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

February 8th, 2015 by Stinkhead



My seven year old son and I love watching Pacific Rim. He wanted some of the NECA action figures for Christmas so he could make a stop-motion animation. So I obliged and he got Gypsy Danger (Hong Kong battle) and Knifehead.


I downloaded the Lego Movie Maker app for iPhone, and my son took off from there. The beginning portion of this animation is all his. He used the onion skin feature to make sure the figures moved appropriately came up with the whole story line, and added the dialogue and original sound effects. I took the finished product and shot the ending, added music and called it a day.



Also, my son’s favorite toys are Wicked Cool Toys’ Crashlings. So they made an appearance as well.


Stay tuned for more, we’re hitting Toy Fair next weekend! Subscribe to us on Twitter @NonToxicR, Instagram @ageowns and our Facebook group page.


Posted in 5&up, crafts, DIY, gadgets, Girls, kids, Movies, podcast, toys, video | Comments Off

October 29th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We got to play with Wicked Cool Toys’ Cat Paw. And hey! It’s National Cat Day.
Do all cats love Cat Paw?


Posted in 3&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, kids, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

April 14th, 2014 by Stinkhead



Check out KNex.com for all their products and build plans.


Posted in 8&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, toys, video | Comments Off

February 24th, 2014 by Stinkhead


spin_13

Spin Master, maker of Spy Gear and Air Hogs, as well as the master licensor of How to Train Your Dragon 2 enticed us with a great display this year. Surprises were around every corner, and I loved their booth. Check out my take, below.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, crafts, gadgets, Girls, kids, Remote Control, Toy Fair, toys | Comments Off

February 11th, 2014 by Stinkhead



My son is all into spies right now so I made him a massive spy hunt, ARG style. Clue after clue lead him to a trip with the family to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. Check out the video above to see how it all went down. Here is a photo gallery from our trip to the museum.


Be sure to keep checking NonToxicReviews.com this weekend for all kinds of updates as I head off to the Toy Fair in New York City. You can also follow @NonToxicR on Twitter. I’ll be hitting Lego, Playmobil, Hasbro, Mattel, Mezco, NECA, you name it. I’ll have tons of photos and a video wrap up later next week.


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, kids, podcast, video | Comments Off

February 10th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We’re on a huge secret agent kick right now because we watched Spy Kids a few weeks ago. I’ve been planning this huge spy game for my son, that took us to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. There is a video coming detailing all the clues and puzzles my son had to decipher, but for now, check out the the gallery of images from the museum, including all the James Bond movie props and costumes from the Fifty Years of Villiany exhibit.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 8&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, Movies, review, shop | Comments Off

October 16th, 2013 by Stinkhead



The new Star Wars Angry Bird Telepods have hit stores and they’re two times the fun. Check out our video above to see how you can play the game, but also zap your specific characters into the Star Wars Angry Birds II App.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, gadgets, gifts, Girls, podcast, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

December 10th, 2012 by Stinkhead


We got to play with the new Doi Birds from Dr. Phineas’s Magical Emporium. They’re a great, unique puppet, and kids and adults can get into it immediately. Click below for more.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, crafts, gadgets, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, review, toys | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions