NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

October 27th, 2009 by Stinkhead


There was a contest on DC101 to create a 2 minute video explaining why you should be picked to go on African Safari with Elliot in the Morning… and mine apparently did the trick! Here is said video

I’ll be leaving in a few short days (not much time to plan or pack!)
I’ll try to get some fun reviews and at least one more podcast up before I go. But it will be busy busy busy.
I guess working on all those podcasts late at night paid off.

I’ll also create a video specifically for our little ones, like my Zoo video (however my 2 year old is not going to Africa, so there won’t be any “BYE BYE KITTEH!” in this one)


Posted in event, news, podcast, video | Comments Off

October 25th, 2009 by Stinkhead


all of them with the boombox

My son is absolutely in love with everything Yo Gabba Gabba…. strangely his favorite thing is the hearing the theme song over and over, so anyway, I’ve wanted to get him a few YGG toys. Here is our rundown of the building system made by MegaBloks and the DJ Lance Rock Boom Box is not only our favorite set, but our favorite Yo Gabba Gabba toy out there. Period. Read our review of all of these sets and see the over 40 pics below! (And stay tuned for upcoming video demo)
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler, toys, yo gabba gabba | Comments Off

October 25th, 2009 by Stinkhead



We recently tried out the Nerf Dart Tag Fury Fire set (two complete players!) We’re working on the video now, in the mean time, click below to listen to my recommendation on Magic 106.5FM’s Magic Morning Show with Jack Logar. Check out the official Nerf web site for more info.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 8&up, Boys, Magic106.5, review, sports, toys | Comments Off

October 17th, 2009 by Stinkhead


click to download PDF

Tonight I had to change my son’s diaper. The men’s room at the restaurant we were at did not have a changing table, so I knocked a few times and ducked into the ladies room to use their changing table. I was very anxious someone would walk in. Luckily the only person that did come in was my Mother in law… so she stuck around and acted as look out until I was done.

So I created this sign, to print and keep handy (not sure how I’ll attach it to the door… hmmm) for the next time.
Feel free to download and print out this PDF to keep for future situations.


Posted in baby, crafts, cringe, Diaper Bag, DIY, downloadbook, gripe, kids, toddler | 2 Comments »

October 12th, 2009 by Stinkhead



I didn’t make this, but its hilarious.


Posted in cringe, kids, video | Comments Off

October 12th, 2009 by Stinkhead



It’s not my typical M.O. to link to Mommy Blogs on here, but I thought this Candy Sushi was pretty hip…
Candy Sushi

and the step by step directions seem easy enough to follow


Posted in 8&up, cooking, DIY, how to, kids, linky | Comments Off

October 8th, 2009 by Stinkhead


We talked about Fisher Price’s Splatster this morning on Magic 106.5‘s Magic Morning Show with Jack Logar. Click below to listen to our clip.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, crafts, gadgets, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, picture, toys | Comments Off

October 7th, 2009 by Stinkhead



Posted in kids, linky, toddler, video | Comments Off

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions