NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

January 26th, 2011 by Stinkhead


Kid-sized protective ear protection for the kid. I put some monster truck stickers on there for him.
Yes, I just tweeted this, but I am also posting this blog entry from my iPhone. I’m testing these out in prep for Toy Fair next month. I’m also going to report from the Monster Jam truck show this Saturday.

Subscribe to our RSS feed, follow us on Twitter, be our friend on Facebook, subscribe to our youtube channel, do whatever so that you don’t miss out on our exciting coverage.


Posted in 3&up, news, picture | Comments Off

January 25th, 2011 by Stinkhead


And don’t forget, you have three chances to win your own Hexbug Nano before the February 10, 2011 deadline.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, cringe, Girls, kids, podcast, review, robots, toddler, toys, video | 1 Comment »

January 25th, 2011 by Stinkhead



We’ve got a brand new Hexbug Nano Elevation Habitat video podcast up now!

We’re giving away three (3) brand new Hexbug Nanos because we love them so much, we think you’ll get hooked once you play with one. There are three ways to enter the drawing to win.

  1. Follow NonToxicReviews.com on Twitter and then send a tweet @nontoxicr. This way we know you’re intending to enter.
  2. Follow MillionairePlayboy.com on Twitter and then send direct a tweet @landodapimp (MillionairePlayboy.com is our popculture blog that started it all)
  3. Friend MPb on Facebook and post something on the wall.

We will pick one random winner from each of these methods. You can enter all three, but we’ll make sure it’s three different people who win.

We want you to follow us online so that you’re up to date with our live-Tweeting from Toy Fair. We’ll be there starting February 13th tweeting updates and photos in between our regular coverage and before the videos get posted, and we don’t want you to miss out.

(We also don’t want you to say “Yeah, yeah Mr. Stinkhead, I’ll follow you… or whatever” and then forget)
Good luck! The deadline is February 11th, because the next day I’ll be in NYC!


Posted in 5&up, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, news, robots, toddler, Toy Fair, toys | 1 Comment »

January 21st, 2011 by Stinkhead



Posted in linky, picture | Comments Off

January 20th, 2011 by Stinkhead


Vtech Tote N' Go Laptop
This morning I had a chat with Jack Logar from Magic 106.5 FM about the VTech Tote ‘N Go Laptop. My 3 year old son loves playing with his, but there are 30 different games, so this toy is good for ages 3-7. I like that the mouse and keyboard really give my son the sense it’s more of a computer, and not a baby toy. Check out vtechkids.com for more info. I’ll be covering VTech at Toy Fair next month, so stay tuned.

Click below to listen to my chat with Jack below.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, 5&up, Boys, gadgets, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, review, toddler, toys | Comments Off

January 13th, 2011 by Stinkhead


This morning I was excited to talk about the Hot Wheels Monster Jam Monster Trucks with Jack Logar from Magic 106.5 FM. Click below to hear what I had to say about the cars, playsets and the actual event coming up in the next few weeks. Links to the aforementioned videos and articles are also below.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Magic106.5, Monster Trucks, review, toddler, toys | Comments Off

January 13th, 2011 by Stinkhead


img_9051
If you watched my video about the Hot Wheels Monster Jam playsets, you’ll know that I was a little disappointed with the wrecker cars (or victim cars) that are included with the sets. Yeah they look crushed and beat up, but why can’t we get some soft rubber or cheapo plastic cars that would physically crush under the Monster Jam trucks? Perhaps its cost or safety, either way I took matters into my own hands, and produced this PDF of wrecker cars you can quickly print out and assemble (as many times as you want) for your Monster Trucks to run over. Check it out below!
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, crafts, DIY, kids, Monster Trucks, toddler, toys | Comments Off

January 11th, 2011 by Stinkhead



Tomorrow I have another all new video with free DIY cars that these monster trucks can crush!
Check out our earlier article with tons of pics Monster Jam Monster Trucks (posted on our sister site MillionairePlayboy.com)


Posted in 3&up, Boys, kids, Monster Trucks, podcast, Remote Control, review, toddler, toys, video | Comments Off

January 7th, 2011 by Stinkhead


I just posted this Monster Truck review at our sister site MillionairePlayboy.com
Hot Wheels Monster Jam. I look at several of the trucks, playsets and talk about why they’re so great for kids (at least mine).

I will be covering the Monster Jam show that comes to DC in late January, so stay tuned for more Monster Jam monster truck coverage!


Posted in 3&up, Boys, cringe, event, Girls, kids, Monster Trucks, review, toys | Comments Off

January 5th, 2011 by Stinkhead


I loved the Lego Collector iPhone app that scans the barcode of the individual blind packed Lego minifigures (in series 1 & 2) to cheat a little and let you know who’s inside. Then series 3 came out, and there are no more barcodes! A few sites posted a little chart that purported to reveal which figure was inside based on raised bumps on the packaging. I tried following them along and couldn’t make a positive match on any of them.

Low and behold, I return to my Toys R Us (after Christmas), I see the box of Series 3 minifigs, and what what WHAT, they’re labeled! They were all clearly marked with a little printed sign taped onto the package. Did Lego did this? Did a generous employee? Is this widespread? Anyway, I’m happy, I got my Gorilla suit and Sumo wrestler figures! Let me know in the comments below if your store has the same!

Psst, I just tweeted this on our NonToxicReviews.com Twitter Feed, check it out and follow us!


Posted in 5&up, good deals, kids, news, picture, toys | Comments Off

Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions