NonToxicReviews.comNonToxicReviews.com
HomePage Reviews Store Podcast

October 23rd, 2014 by Stinkhead


Elsa

Last night we took our favorite princess and her mom to the premiere night of Disney on Ice: Frozen at the Patriot Center outside of DC. The production had everything you’d come to expect from the Feld family, and everyone was singing on their way out. Click for more pics and info!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, event, Girls, kids, review | Comments Off

September 11th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Red Skull and Capt America face off

I took the family to witness Marvel Universe Live at the Verizon Center on Sunday afternoon, and it was epic! The comic pages come to life as your favorite Marvel heroes battle it out with special effects and lots of action. I’m a fan of Feld productions, such as Ringling Bros Circus, Disney on Ice, and of course Monster Jam. But this event was unlike anything I’d ever seen. If you have a kid, or any fan of the Marvel Universe, you need to experience it like this.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 3&up, Boys, event, Girls, review | Comments Off

July 15th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Bobby Reynolds

The Washington Kastles, owners of the longest winning streak in pro-sports history, are dominating again this summer in DC, but now indoors at the Smith Center at the GWU campus. It’s not too late to get great prices on tickets for the remaining games this week and next. Join Martina Hingis, Bobby Reynolds, Venus Williams and more for an exciting night of tennis, engaging for the whole family.

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 8&up, Boys, event, Girls, kids, news, picture, review, sports | Comments Off

May 13th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We love the Crashlings! Check out my son’s review. Here they are at Toys R Us.


Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

May 2nd, 2014 by Stinkhead



The all terrain Air Hogs Hypertrax battles out against the flippable Hyper Actives 5, watch our video to see which ones our testers preferred.


The Hypertrax features all-terrain treads to get over almost any obstacle, and a slim enough body that if it ends up upside-down, it can keep going. For young, inexperienced RC drivers, this car is perfect for just zipping around and getting used to steering. I like that the remote and charger are self-contained, however I have found that because the AA batteries are charging the car and the remote, it drains quickly. It takes a little over 20 minutes to charge up the vehicle, and then it drives for about 10 minutes.


The Hyper Actives 5 features a motorized wheel on top, assisting in any flip-overs. It has a bit more power (and it’s own AA powersource) so it’s going to win races, but it works best on asphalt or other smooth surfaces, it got a little hung up in the grass.


Posted in 3&up, Boys, Girls, kids, news, podcast, review, toys, video | Comments Off

March 30th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Click below for a little more

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, Boys, Girls, kids, Magic106.5, playmobil, podcast, review, toys, video | 1 Comment »

March 21st, 2014 by Stinkhead


14circus_10

The circus opened up at Verizon Center last night in Washington DC, and it was a blast. This year’s edition “Built to Amaze” featured construction and paint themes and clowning around, and lots of tumbling and acrobatics. Check it out!

Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 2&up, 3&up, 5&up, 8&up, article, Boys, Girls, kids, review, toddler | Comments Off

March 17th, 2014 by Stinkhead


Fossil, Gem & Mineral Show

This weekend our county fairgrounds hosted the Fossil, Gem & Mineral show. My six year old absolutely loved the mineral exhibit at the Smithsonian Natural History Museum (culminating in the Hope Diamond), so I thought we’d give the show a try. I wasn’t sure if it would hold our collective interest for very long, but kids’ admission was free and my ticket was only $5 with an online coupon, so I figured it was low risk. We only live about ten minutes away, and low and behold we spent almost two and a half hours there. We sported matching pith helmets and had a blast! Check it out.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 5&up, article, Boys, event, Girls, kids, review | Comments Off

March 4th, 2014 by Stinkhead



Posted in 5&up, Boys, kids, Magic106.5, podcast, review, toys | Comments Off

February 10th, 2014 by Stinkhead



We’re on a huge secret agent kick right now because we watched Spy Kids a few weeks ago. I’ve been planning this huge spy game for my son, that took us to the International Spy Museum in Washington DC. There is a video coming detailing all the clues and puzzles my son had to decipher, but for now, check out the the gallery of images from the museum, including all the James Bond movie props and costumes from the Fifty Years of Villiany exhibit.
Read the rest of this entry »


Posted in 10&up, 8&up, article, Boys, event, gadgets, Girls, good deals, kids, Movies, review, shop | Comments Off

Previous page
Next page

NonToxicReviews.com

Contact us:
Editor AT NonToxicReviews.com


Join our Facebook group

AddThis Feed Button

Categories

Archives


click here to give me advice


Wordpress Theme powered by AgeOwns.com | ©AgeOwns Productions